UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer

how to connect outputs of XGMII from 10 GE MAC to SFP+ ???? what pins to connect ???any program

Jump to solution

hai , my name is MD AKRAMUDDIN from CDAC , hyderabad.

i am presently working on implementation of 10GE MAC on vertex 7 board i.e. vc 707 . i have 10GE MAC ip core but i cant able to understand how to connect the outputs of XGMII to phy on the fpga board to SFP+ ..

can u kindly help me????? this is an immediate task assigned to me and i am new to this project ..

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: how to connect outputs of XGMII from 10 GE MAC to SFP+ ???? what pins to connect ???any program

Jump to solution

Hi

You cannot connect the XGMII interface directly to the SFP+

You need to connect the 10GMAC core to 10GBASE_R core and then connect it to the SFP+.

Have a look at the PG068 for more details on the connections.

Also the example design delivered with the core will help in top level connections.

Regards,

Satish

--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful.
--------------------------------------------------​-------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

11 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: how to connect outputs of XGMII from 10 GE MAC to SFP+ ???? what pins to connect ???any program

Jump to solution

Hi

You cannot connect the XGMII interface directly to the SFP+