cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mathieu.lebon
Visitor
Visitor
4,265 Views
Registered: ‎12-21-2016

Design viewer in tcl

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

I can run the cosimulation from a tcl script (cosim_design),

but is it also possible to open the design viewer from this script ?

 

Thanks,

Mathieu

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
arpansur
Moderator
Moderator
7,828 Views
Registered: ‎07-01-2015

Hi @mathieu.lebon,

 

Please try the below steps:

  1. cosim_design -trace_level all
    Above command will create a folder solution1/sim/verilog.
  2. The above folder will have .wdb file
  3. Create a Tcl file say "open_wave.tcl" in the solution1/sim/verilog folder.
  4. Add below lines to newly created "open_wave.tcl"
    current_fileset
    open_wave_database <wdb file name>.wdb
  5. After step-4 use below commands:
    cd <folder name>\solution1\sim\verilog
    C:\Xilinx\Vivado\2016.3\bin\vivado.bat -source open_wave.tcl
Thanks,
Arpan
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

4 Replies
arpansur
Moderator
Moderator
4,237 Views
Registered: ‎07-01-2015

Hi @mathieu.lebon,

 

You can open the project using vivado_hls -p <project name>

Thanks,
Arpan
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
mathieu.lebon
Visitor
Visitor
4,214 Views
Registered: ‎12-21-2016

Hi Arpan,

 

Yes thanks for your help. Indeed, that's what I did.

It would have been great to be able to open the wave from the tcl.

By the way, I run the co-simulation (cosim_design) from the tcl, but when I open the project (using the -p option) I have to run the co-simulation again in the gui, otherwise the wave viewer is not available.

 

Thanks,

Mathieu

 

0 Kudos
arpansur
Moderator
Moderator
7,829 Views
Registered: ‎07-01-2015

Hi @mathieu.lebon,

 

Please try the below steps:

  1. cosim_design -trace_level all
    Above command will create a folder solution1/sim/verilog.
  2. The above folder will have .wdb file
  3. Create a Tcl file say "open_wave.tcl" in the solution1/sim/verilog folder.
  4. Add below lines to newly created "open_wave.tcl"
    current_fileset
    open_wave_database <wdb file name>.wdb
  5. After step-4 use below commands:
    cd <folder name>\solution1\sim\verilog
    C:\Xilinx\Vivado\2016.3\bin\vivado.bat -source open_wave.tcl
Thanks,
Arpan
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

mathieu.lebon
Visitor
Visitor
4,189 Views
Registered: ‎12-21-2016
Thanks Arpan, it works great.
That's exactly what I was looking for.

Regards,
Mathieu
0 Kudos