UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vivado: create a simple AXI4-Master IP core

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm new to Vivado HLS and I want to create a simple peripheral that is able to write some data through AXI4-burst write operations. The data and address can be statically defined, since, for now,  the core will emulate an acquisition device, continuously writing to some memory area.

I want to use this tool mainly because I believe that it will significantly reduce the development time, by avoiding the need for me to understand the AXI4 bus signal details. 

Can anyone provide me some ref. designs, examples or tutorials that would help me to create such a simple core?

Thank you.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: Vivado: create a simple AXI4-Master IP core

Jump to solution

As a matter of fact, the change I've made in the previous post works and it gives me control of the AXI-Master Transfer through an AXI-Slave Lite accessible register.

The tweak was to "Acknowledge" the value of C_o after a transfer was completed before starting a new one.

I've attached the source file I've used to test it successfully using SDK to program the Zynq on a Zedboard, plus the final Vivado HLS source file.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
11 Replies

Jump to solution

I've managed to find some pointers on the vivado-hls userguide:

http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx2012_3/ug871-vivado-high-level-synthesis-tutorial.pdf

However, I'm trying to understand how can I control the AXI4-Master example to perform the read/write operations.