cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Place design issue. ERROR: [DRC REQP-127]

When I tried to implement my design using TCL scripts the following error occurred.

Place design issue.

ERROR: [DRC REQP-127] obuf_loaded: OBUF pulpino_wrap_i/gpio_out_OBUF[16]_inst pin O drives one or more invalid loads. The loads are: ps7_wrapper_i/ps7_i/axi_gpio_emu/U0/gpio_core_1/Not_Dual.INPUT_DOUBLE_REGS3/GENERATE_LEVEL_P_S_CDC.MULTI_BIT.FOR_IN_cdc_to[16].CROSS2_PLEVEL_IN2SCNDRY_IN_cdc_to

I am new to using vivado tool chain and would be glad if some one could help. This error occurred on Vivado 2017.3 .:)

0 Kudos
11 Replies
Highlighted

Re: Place design issue. ERROR: [DRC REQP-127]

Hi @rangana_desilva,

Open the synthesized design and try to find fo this net. It might help you to understand what is wrong.

Regards,

Florent

Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Highlighted

Hi,

I opened the synthesis design and opened the DRC report and find out these error messages. What is meant by pin 0 having one or more invalid loads and is there a fix for that using TCL script files?

I attached the drc report screenshot! :)

Thank you,

rangana

Screenshot from 2017-11-21 11-22-46.png
0 Kudos
Highlighted

Hi @rangana_desilva,

This does not give more detail. Open the synthesized design and looked for the mentioned net in the schematic view (try to find in in the netlist and use F4 to show it on the schematic view)

Florent
0 Kudos
Highlighted

Hi,

This is the schematic. The error says

"REQP #1 Error OBUF pulpino_wrap_i/gpio_out_OBUF[16]_inst pin O drives one or more invalid loads.The loads are:ps7_wrapper_i/ps7_i/axi_gpio_emu/U0/gpio_core_1/Not_Dual.INPUT_DOUBLE_REGS3/GENERATE_LEVEL_P_S_CDC.MULTI_BIT.FOR_IN_cdc_to[16].CROSS2_PLEVEL_IN2SCNDRY_IN_cdc_to  "

Screenshot from 2017-11-21 12-35-12.png
0 Kudos
Highlighted

Hi @rangana_desilva,