UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
364 Views
Registered: ‎08-11-2019

The register failed to join a ILOGIC2 component as required.

hai please give me any suggessions how to rectify my error. while mapping i got this error

ERROR:Pack:2541 - The register "U_ila_pro_0/U0/I_TQ0.G_TW[40].U_TQ" failed to
join a ILOGIC2 component as required.

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
355 Views
Registered: ‎05-22-2018

Re: The register failed to join a ILOGIC2 component as required.

Hi harinatha.reddy@eldaas.com ,

 

Which device family are you working with?

As per my understanding the error message it is conveying that it can't route from ILOGIC2 to U_ila_pro_0/U0/I_TQ0.G_TW[40].U_TQ.

Check the IO select USer guide of the particular device, and check that the instantiation are correctly mapped.

Thanks,

Raj

0 Kudos
350 Views
Registered: ‎08-11-2019

Re: The register failed to join a ILOGIC2 component as required.

thank you for your suggession. i am using spartan 6 

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
338 Views
Registered: ‎05-22-2018

Re: The register failed to join a ILOGIC2 component as required.

Hi harinatha.reddy@eldaas.com ,

Can you please share the instantiation code to which the error is pointing?

Thanks,

Raj

0 Kudos
325 Views
Registered: ‎08-11-2019

Re: The register failed to join a ILOGIC2 component as required.

ok sir, please find the attached file 

chip_error.PNG
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
258 Views
Registered: ‎05-08-2012

Re: The register failed to join a ILOGIC2 component as required.

Hi harinatha.reddy@eldaas.com 

Are you adding an ILA probe on the input to logic that is contained within the ILOGIC site? These should be dedicated connections, and would not be able to physically handle another path. Can you probe the output instead?

 

 
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
242 Views
Registered: ‎08-11-2019

Re: The register failed to join a ILOGIC2 component as required.

No sir i didn't added any ILA probe 

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
208 Views
Registered: ‎05-08-2012

Re: The register failed to join a ILOGIC2 component as required.

Hi harinatha.reddy@eldaas.com 

 

Can you check to see what the pin to pin connectivity is of the signal listed in the error "U_ila_pro_0/U0/I_TQ0.G_TW[40].U_TQ"? I would upload a schematic of this. How is this signal added as well?

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos