UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor pstobbe
Visitor

Vivado warning: [Constraints 18-5210] No constraints selected for write.

To get used to using vivado for programming my cora z7-10, I wrote a simple program in VHDL. Everything works as it should, but I get the warning: "[Constraints 18-5210] No constraints selected for write." after the sythesis stage. I'm unable to find information on the warning (of a level I can understand, as I'm quite new to using FPGA's).

I do get a possible solution suggested by Vivado:

Resolution: This message can indicate that there are no constraints for the design, or it can indicate that the used_in flags are set such that the constraints are ignored. This later case is used when running synth_design to not write synthesis constraints to the resulting checkpoint. Instead, project constraints are read when the synthesized design is opened.

I have set the constraints I need and they don't seem to cause problems and I don't know how I could implement what is said in the second sentence.

I'm not sure if the warning could cause unexpected behaviour. Any information or help would be greatly appriciated.

thank you in advance!

these lines are in my xdc file:

## PL System Clock
set_property -dict { PACKAGE_PIN H16   IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 } [get_ports { clk }]; #IO_L13P_T2_MRCC_35 Sch=sysclk
create_clock -add -name sys_clk_pin -period 50.000 -waveform {00.000 25.000} [get_ports { clk }];#set

## RGB LEDs
set_property -dict { PACKAGE_PIN L15   IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 } [get_ports { blue }]; #IO_L22N_T3_AD7N_35 Sch=led0_b