cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
12,849 Views
Registered: ‎12-07-2015

Chroma Resampler license

Jump to solution

Hello,

i'd like to get the xapp1167 working but I'm stuck at the synthesis. When I report IP status and look at the IP's most are for free, some purchased (for example Video Timing Controller) and there is the Chroma Resampler.

this license is: Hardware_Evaluation. I am not sure what this means, or how to get it. Do I get it when I activate the code for the zc702 board or do I have to purchase it additionally? Or is there a way to get it for free?

 

Please help me,

regard,

lunarix

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
24,750 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: Chroma Resampler license

Jump to solution

Hello @lunarix94-

 

Check this answer records: http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/42380.html

http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/42068.html

 

Thanks,

Vinay

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
24,751 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: Chroma Resampler license

Jump to solution

Hello @lunarix94-

 

Check this answer records: http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/42380.html

http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/42068.html

 

Thanks,

Vinay

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
12,842 Views
Registered: ‎12-07-2015

Re: Chroma Resampler license

Jump to solution

Hello vuppala,

thanks for the fast reply. So i do not have to buy anything, just get a new bitstream every few hours?
then thats not my problem why the synthesis fails... :/

regards,

lunarix

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
12,838 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: Chroma Resampler license

Jump to solution

Hello @lunarix94-

 

Can you share the exact error message?

Also share the generated file after running the following tcl command in Vivado Tcl console: report_environment -file xinfo.txt

 

Thanks,

Vinay

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
12,830 Views
Registered: ‎12-07-2015

Re: Chroma Resampler license

Jump to solution

Hello vuppala,

 

here is the link for the topic I did few days ago. there is my question and the file and error:

https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Synthesis/XAPP1167-synthesis-error/td-p/676255

 

thank you,

lunarix

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
12,827 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: Chroma Resampler license

Jump to solution

Hello @lunarix94-

 

In both the attachments i.e., vivado.txt and runme.txt, I didnt see any error message about licensing.

in Vivado.txt, the error is due to port connections.

In runme.txt, the error is due to module missing.

 

Thanks,

Vinay

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
12,825 Views
Registered: ‎12-07-2015

Re: Chroma Resampler license

Jump to solution

Hello,

the first one was solved when I got vivado 2013.3.

So do you have any solution for the 2nd one? I thought there might be something broken because synthesis stops.

but why should there be a module missing?

greetings,

lunarix

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
12,816 Views
Registered: ‎12-07-2015

Re: Chroma Resampler license

Jump to solution

Okok i got the error.
It's written in this topic:

https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Design-Tools-Others/ERROR-Ipptcl-7-5-XIT-evaluation-error-File-writer-encountered-an/td-p/448090

 

I thought it does affect me because i had only 256 lines and not 259+, but somehow that was my issue. I placed the whole project at C:\ now and the synthesis works.

0 Kudos