cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Installation of ISE Design Suite - 14.1

Jump to solution

Hello,

I am a student of Electronics and Communication. I have downloaded the Xilinx_ISE_DS_Win_14.1_P.15xf.0.1.tar and installed the same on the Windows 8.1 machine with intel i5 processor.

But it is asking for the matlab installation.

I just need to develop the FPGA programs.

Please help me in resolving this.

Regards

Kritika Bhatia

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Teacher
Teacher

No sweat, I understand your concern.

a) Licence, Xilinx want to know who is usng their free web pack, and where its being used. Just click and donload the free web pack licence. Ive done it so  many times, as you need to do it for each PC, that  dont even notice what a pain it is. Your right, why , but hay, just go with the flow.

b) winpcap drivers, does no harm installing, I tend to say yes just cause I can not be bothered...  

c) cable drivers. Again, I just do,.  Assuming your going to be programming a device, or using the JTAG tools built into ISE your going to need them. 

d) web talk. Assuming your installing the free web pack, you have no option but to say yes.

One thing, I seem to remember this is normally greyed out if your installing the web pack.

Are you certain your installing the right version ?

<== If this was helpful, please feel free to give Kudos, and close if it answers your question ==>

View solution in original post

14 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Hi @toreachkritika, from what you described, you are likely referring to the SysGen Config window that may pop up after an install. This window can be dismissed after an install if you do not intend to use SysGen or Matlab. It is not a requirement to install the tools and will not affect the install.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------