cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

Suitable ISE for Spartan-6

I am using a SPEXI board with Spartan-6 on it and I am new to Xilinx board, I am trying to figure out which SDK or ISE is suitable to progeam and design on the board. Please enlighten me about the proper ISE to Spartan-6 I could not find a related topic regarding ISE supporting Spartan-6.

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar

Re: Suitable ISE for Spartan-6

n,

14.7 is the version to use.

Austin Lesea
Principal Engineer
Xilinx San Jose
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Professor
Professor

Is this the board you are talking about?  It looks like there's an XC6SLX150T on there.  That would require a full license for ISE rather than just the free webpack.  You would also need a full license to get the EDK if you wanted to use an embedded processor in your design.

-- Gabor
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

Yes, This is the board I am using. Is there any alternative because I am student and I cant afford a full license.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Highlighted

Hello @naani2901,

Check this Link:

http://www.xilinx.com/support/university.html

--Syed

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee