cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
10,375 Views
Registered: ‎11-03-2015

Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

Hello,

 

licensing a Xilinx product seems to be very complicated.

I had a working Vivado installation (Linux) but I had to change the harddisk.

So I copied the /opt/Xilinx and the ~/.Xilinx directorys.

Vivado starts fine, but I can not run the sythesis. I alsways get:

 

[Common 17-345] A valid license was not found for feature 'Synthesis' and/or device 'xc7a100t'. Please run the Vivado License Manager for assistance in determining
which features and devices are licensed for your system.
Resolution: Check the status of your licenses in the Vivado License Manager. For debug help search Xilinx Support for "Licensing FAQ".

 

I reinstalled Vivado 2015.3 in a different directory but the same error. The vlm says that i have a Webpack license.

So where is the problem?

 

Can someone help me. Vivado is a nice tool and designing fpgas is really simple, but the licensing NOT.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
19,469 Views
Registered: ‎02-16-2014

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

hi @cuhrw

 

Re-installing the operating system is the root cause for the issue.

Can you rise a service request at below link selecting software and IP licensing,http://www.xilinx.com/support/service-portal.html

 

Customer service team would be able toa dd the license back to your account.

Then you can generate it again and use it with Vivado.

 

View solution in original post

22 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,370 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

Hi @cuhrw

 

Source Xilinx Vivado tool and run the following command: xlicclientmgr -v "format=long"

Share the ouptut here.

 

Thanks,

Vinay

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,367 Views
Registered: ‎02-16-2014

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

hi @cuhrw

 

Have you processed the license after downloading it?

You need to process the license then only it will be installed on your machine.

 

xlicclientmgr -p Xilinx_License.xml

 

Please run the below command and share the output.

report_environment -file xinfo.txt

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
10,337 Views
Registered: ‎11-03-2015

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

Here are the outputs:

 

xlicclientmgr -p Xilinx_License.xml


ERROR: API function 60009 failed, result 51307
No stored request for this response

Response processing failed.
The most likely reason is that this response has already been processed.
Exit(4) error when processing response.

 

report_environment can not be found

 

 

xlicclientmgr -v "format=long"


Viewing application trusted storage.

No fulfillment records in trusted storage.

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,334 Views
Registered: ‎02-16-2014

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

hi @cuhrw

 

Looks like you ahve installed Vivado license.

 

Please type pwd in TCL console.

It will give you the current working directory.You can find xinfo in the current working directory.

 

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
10,325 Views
Registered: ‎11-03-2015

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

Okay, sorry, I didn't know that I have to run the command in teh Tcl console.

 

The output is in the attachment.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,318 Views
Registered: ‎02-16-2014

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

HI,

 

I see only ISE webpack installed, with this you can't use Vivado.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,309 Views
Registered: ‎02-16-2014

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

Hi @cuhrw

 

Please follow below steps to generate and install Vivado webpack license.

 

  • Open Vivado License Manager
  • Select "Obtain License"
  • Select "Get Free Licenses - Vivado WebPACK, SDK, free IP and more"
  • Select "Connect Now". 
  • After clicking "Connect Now", you should be taken to your account licensing page.
  • Login with your details and under activation based license section select Vivado webpack license and click on activate license.
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,308 Views
Registered: ‎02-14-2014

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

Hello @cuhrw,

 

Can you share the output of below command and your license file here -

 

xlicclientmgr -l "format=xml"

 

 

Regards,
Ashish
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
10,303 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution
Hi,

The license you have is ISE WebPACK. It can't be used for Vivado. You can get Vivado software from here.
http://www.xilinx.com/products/design-tools/vivado.html

You can contact a distributor if you need to purchase a license, or you must be having a WebPACK license of Vivado in your account. Refer to this link for distributors:
http://www.xilinx.com/about/contact/authorized-distributors.html

Thanks,
Nupur
Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
10,268 Views
Registered: ‎11-03-2015

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

I do not really have the choice for vivado there (see attachement)

pic 2015-11-04 11:49:03.png
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,266 Views
Registered: ‎02-16-2014

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

hi @cuhrw

 

The most likely reason might be you have already genertaed it.

Can you check in Manage license tab?

 

Do you have any license files with xml extension?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,263 Views
Registered: ‎02-16-2014

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

hi @cuhrw

 

You can generate and use Vivado 30 days evaluation license but this will be expired in 30 days.

You can use Vivado with all features for 30 days using this license.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
10,260 Views
Registered: ‎11-03-2015

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

Here is my vivado license file and a picture of the "view license status" tab.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
10,256 Views
Registered: ‎11-03-2015

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

What is about the Webpack License? I thought there is no time-limit on this?

 

It worked fine before the new installation.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
10,247 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution
Yes WebPACK does not have a time limit.

The new installation that you did, was it Vivado_WebPACK_Edition?
Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,217 Views
Registered: ‎02-16-2014

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

Hi @cuhrw

 

Looks like the trusted storage been removed for this webpack license.

Have you re-installed operating system or done any modifications on your system after you have this license installed?

 

If you go to Load license -> activate license -> slect this xml file in the Vivado license manager do you see the same message indicating the license has been already processed?

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
10,209 Views
Registered: ‎11-03-2015

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

When I do this I get "Unable to load License Rights into Trusted STorage. The most likely reason is that this response has already been processed".

 

Is there any way to uninstall Vivado completely from my computer, including every configuration an license management, so that I can reinstall it from the bare nothing?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
10,208 Views
Registered: ‎11-03-2015

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

Yes, I have reinstalled the Operating System.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
19,470 Views
Registered: ‎02-16-2014

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

hi @cuhrw

 

Re-installing the operating system is the root cause for the issue.

Can you rise a service request at below link selecting software and IP licensing,http://www.xilinx.com/support/service-portal.html

 

Customer service team would be able toa dd the license back to your account.

Then you can generate it again and use it with Vivado.

 

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
8,347 Views
Registered: ‎07-21-2014

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

@cuhrw

 

As the trusted storage is removed, there is no way to return the license. You need to contact customer support team to get the license back to the account under create license tab.

 

Thanks,
Anusheel
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Search for documents/answer records related to your device and tool before posting query on forums.
Search related forums and make sure your query is not repeated.

Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helps to resolve your query.
Helpful answer -> Give Kudos
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
8,344 Views
Registered: ‎11-03-2015

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

I contacted the support.

 

I also have the old harddisk. So I could boot the old system. Is there an option to deactivate (or something like this) the old license?

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
8,337 Views
Registered: ‎11-03-2015

Re: Vivado 2015.3 No Valid license found

Jump to solution

Thank you! This was the solution!

0 Kudos