cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
_baciek
Visitor
Visitor
956 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2018

Vivado 2015.4 Color Fillter Array Interpolation licensing error

Jump to solution

Hello!

 

I'm working on Avnet's MicroZed Embedded Vision Kit with a ON-PYTHON-1300c Camera Module.

Trying to create a Camera -> HDMI_OUT passthrough design (to add some more IP later). I need to use Color Filter Array Interpolation IP from Xilinx. I'm trying to acquire a license for this block.

I've filled all the boxes on License Manager (on website) and finally got my Xilinx.lic file (the one that is for free). Then I've tried to install it in License Manager on my computer. By viewing all my licenses I can tell it was succesful. Unfortunatly when I try to add CFA Interpollation IP to my project and run report_ip_status I get an error - missing license. What's the reason? What have I done wrong?

 

Device I'm working on: MicroZed 7020 Board (xc7z020clg400-1), Windows 7 64bit ver, Vivado 2015.4, License version I need and (probably have): 7.0

 

Thanks :)

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
anatoli
Moderator
Moderator
918 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2010

Hello @_baciek,

 

It looks like Vivado can’t detect or see where exactly this license is located.

 

Therefore, please follow the below steps and see if this helps:

 

Set XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE to specifically tell Vivado where to look for this license (e.g. C:\.Xilinx);

Open Vivado and do Report IP Status;

Check if for all of the IPs found in the design, you are seeing either Purchased/Bought or HW_Eval and not Design_Linking; 

 

Hope this helps.

Kind Regards,
Anatoli Curran,
Xilinx Technical Support
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

If starting with Versal, take a look at our Versal Design Process Hub and our
Versal Blogs

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
_baciek
Visitor
Visitor
955 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2018
I'm using Vivado Webpack - the free one.
0 Kudos
hemangd
Moderator
Moderator
923 Views
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Hi @_baciek,

 

Reset output products and regenerate it after adding the license of CFA IP. If it does not help :

 

1. Provide snapshot of error message. 

2. Provide license file of this IP.

3. And run "report_environment -file <filepath>/env.txt" and provide env.txt to evaluate.

 

Regards,

hemangd

Regards,
hemangd

Don't forget to give kudos and mark it as accepted solution if your issue gets resolved.
0 Kudos
anatoli
Moderator
Moderator
919 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2010

Hello @_baciek,

 

It looks like Vivado can’t detect or see where exactly this license is located.

 

Therefore, please follow the below steps and see if this helps:

 

Set XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE to specifically tell Vivado where to look for this license (e.g. C:\.Xilinx);

Open Vivado and do Report IP Status;

Check if for all of the IPs found in the design, you are seeing either Purchased/Bought or HW_Eval and not Design_Linking; 

 

Hope this helps.

Kind Regards,
Anatoli Curran,
Xilinx Technical Support
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

If starting with Versal, take a look at our Versal Design Process Hub and our
Versal Blogs

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
_baciek
Visitor
Visitor
902 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2018

Hello :)

 

Thanks you for your really quick response.

 

I have solved my problem a little bit diffrent, probably more roughly. I've decided to delete all Xilinx files from my computer and reinstall Vivado 2015.4 (and the rest of Xilinx programs). This time I've installed them on my OS volume (I didn't want to do this previously). I've also generated a new license and moved the .lic file to Xilinx dir.

 

I don't know how, but it helped. Now I just keep my fingers crossed that it won't break after turning off/on the computer again :)

0 Kudos