cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
1,856 Views
Registered: ‎07-05-2018

Vivado 2018.2 WebPACK licensing

Jump to solution

Hello,

 

I have installed the WebPACK version of Vivado HLS 2018.2 and Vivado Design Suite 2018.2. For licensing I used "Vivado Design Suite: HL WebPACK 2015 and Earlier License". I openned the Vivado software and it looks like the following image:

 

 

Fig. 1.jpg

 

Is this OK? It seems the software has not been activated properly because I see the software environment is different in the tutorials provided by different users in YouYube. For example, the following image shows the same software with different colors in some of the tabs:

 

Fig. 2.jpg

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,926 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi @arablu_m,

 

1. You do not need a license if you are targeting one of the WebPack devices in 'Vivado WebPack and Editions 2018.2'.

2. Which tool are you trying to access? HLS or Vivado? Both have different executable and environment.

 

exe.PNG

 

3. Run synthesis with any compatible part of webpack and it should not throw any license error. Check Webpack compatible part, features and OS here (link).

 

Prathik

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't forget to reply, kudo, and mark the appropriate post as 'accept as solution'.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,927 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi @arablu_m,

 

1. You do not need a license if you are targeting one of the WebPack devices in 'Vivado WebPack and Editions 2018.2'.

2. Which tool are you trying to access? HLS or Vivado? Both have different executable and environment.

 

exe.PNG

 

3. Run synthesis with any compatible part of webpack and it should not throw any license error. Check Webpack compatible part, features and OS here (link).

 

Prathik

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't forget to reply, kudo, and mark the appropriate post as 'accept as solution'.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,779 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

@arablu_m

 

You would need Vivado WebPACK license only if you are using Vivado WebPACK 2015.4 or earlier(2015.2 in the tutorial screenshot).

But if you are using Vivado WebPACK 2016.1 or later(2018.2 in your case), you do not need a license.

 

The image in the tutorial is of Vivado 2015.2.

The GUI looks different in 2015.2 and 2018.2 because they have been upgraded in the span of 3 years :) 

 

I suggest you use the 2018.2 version of tutorials.

Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
1,765 Views
Registered: ‎07-05-2018
@prathikm
Thank you.
0 Kudos