UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Observer srikanth1986
Observer
647 Views
Registered: ‎10-02-2012

Vivado vs SDAccel license

Jump to solution

I see license purchase option for Vivado as well as SDAccel and both cost the same. Considering that SDAccel uses Vivado in the background, can one use both the tools with just the SDAccel license or do I need to purchase both the licenses? 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Moderator
Moderator
645 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: Vivado vs SDAccel license

Jump to solution

@srikanth1986

 

Just purchase SDAccel license. It will give you the features needed to run Vivado as well.

Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
646 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: Vivado vs SDAccel license

Jump to solution

@srikanth1986

 

Just purchase SDAccel license. It will give you the features needed to run Vivado as well.

Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).

View solution in original post

Observer srikanth1986
Observer
633 Views
Registered: ‎10-02-2012

Re: Vivado vs SDAccel license

Jump to solution

@nupurs wrote:

@srikanth1986

 

Just purchase SDAccel license. It will give you the features needed to run Vivado as well.


Just to be 100% clear, I can do RTL/HLS development using Vivado/Vivado HLS  right through bitstream generation using the SDAccel license?

Moderator
Moderator
628 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Re: Vivado vs SDAccel license

Jump to solution

Hi @srikanth1986,

 

Yes, you will be able to run all the features in Vivado or Vivado HLS.

 

Thanks & Regards,

Sravanthi B

Thanks & Regards,
Sravanthi B
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------