cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Newbie
Newbie
6,569 Views
Registered: ‎07-03-2014

problem whit Manage Xilinx Licences

hi!

 

i can't load any kind of licence on my computer (either free licence for WebPack or floating licence). when i run Manage Xilinx Licences, occurs one problem. whole sistem freeze.

 

thanks for your help,

Klemen

Untitled.jpg
0 Kudos
6 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,567 Views
Registered: ‎09-20-2012

Re: problem whit Manage Xilinx Licences

Hi Klemen,

 

What is the OS you are working up on?

 

You can directly set XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE environmental variable to the location of license or port_name@server_name in case of floating license.

 

Check this article for details on how to set env variables http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/11630.html

 

Another option is to copy the licenses to <home>/.xilinx location and restart ISE (incase of node locked license).

 

Thanks,

Deepika.

Thanks,
Deepika.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,561 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: problem whit Manage Xilinx Licences

Hi,

Try below steps to invoke xlcm:

1. Open ISE Command Prompt (Start --> All Programs --> Xilinx Design Tools --> ISE DEsign Suite 14.x --> Accessories --> ISE Design Suite 32 Bit Command Prompt)
2. Run the command: xlcm

Thanks,
Vinay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Newbie
Newbie
6,556 Views
Registered: ‎07-03-2014

Re: problem whit Manage Xilinx Licences

hi!

 

i'm using OS WIN7 and i try both proposal and didn't work. do you think it's posible that i didn't install SW (ISE 14.7) correctly?  

 

thanks both of you

 

have a nice day,

Klemen

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,551 Views
Registered: ‎09-20-2012

Re: problem whit Manage Xilinx Licences

Hi Klemen,

 

You need to restart ISE after setting environmental variables.

 

Thanks,

Deepika.

Thanks,
Deepika.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,537 Views
Registered: ‎10-24-2013

Re: problem whit Manage Xilinx Licences

Hi Moving to Installation and Licensing board.
Thanks,Vijay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,379 Views
Registered: ‎09-20-2012

Re: problem whit Manage Xilinx Licences

Hi @klemen89

Is this issue resolved? If yes, please close the thread by marking the post which helped you as answer.

Thanks,
Deepika.
Thanks,
Deepika.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left)
0 Kudos