cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
3,328 Views
Registered: ‎12-26-2010

MIG Problem With GSI 288Mbit QDRII+ RAM

Jump to solution

I am going to use GSI 288Mbit(8M*36) QDRII+ SRAM ,The Part Number is GS82582DT38GE-550I。

But I found that the MIG did not suppot 288Mbit QDRII+ SRAM.

And I am going to use 4-5 pice 288Mbit(8M*36).

Is there any answer for my question?

 

thanks!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
5,399 Views
Registered: ‎02-11-2014

Re: MIG Problem With GSI 288Mbit QDRII+ RAM

Jump to solution

You are correct in that we don't support GSI QDRII+ components native in 7 series MIG. You can however select a "Cypress equivalent" base component and then click on "Create Custom Part" to add in a custom component. Then you can modify RTL that is output from the core once it is generated to match your datasheet.

 

I do need to state that any RTL modifications that you make (within an IP) take you into the "Unsupported" realm. General Guidelines are that the Core GUI should be used to configure, but Table 2-12 in the section Customizing the Core of UG586 for QDRII+ shows a list of valid parameters.

 

Thanks,

Cory Bevins

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
3,325 Views
Registered: ‎12-26-2010

Re: MIG Problem With GSI 288Mbit QDRII+ RAM

Jump to solution
I am going to use 4-6 pice QDRII+ 288Mbit(8M*36)in XC7VX690T.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
5,400 Views
Registered: ‎02-11-2014

Re: MIG Problem With GSI 288Mbit QDRII+ RAM

Jump to solution

You are correct in that we don't support GSI QDRII+ components native in 7 series MIG. You can however select a "Cypress equivalent" base component and then click on "Create Custom Part" to add in a custom component. Then you can modify RTL that is output from the core once it is generated to match your datasheet.

 

I do need to state that any RTL modifications that you make (within an IP) take you into the "Unsupported" realm. General Guidelines are that the Core GUI should be used to configure, but Table 2-12 in the section Customizing the Core of UG586 for QDRII+ shows a list of valid parameters.

 

Thanks,

Cory Bevins

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
3,199 Views
Registered: ‎04-19-2016

Re: MIG Problem With GSI 288Mbit QDRII+ RAM

Jump to solution

Hello @coryb

 

I am planning to use one of Cypress QDRII+ parts in my custom design board, with Zynq 7000 XC7Z100. Could you please reply the following questions ; 

 

  • Does MIG ( Memory Interface Generator) support only DDR3 and DDR2 SDRAM interface ? Because only seen DDR3 and DDR2 SDRAM formally. 
  • We could not see any QDR SRAM options in MIG. So should we create custom parts in MIG IP to use QDRII+ in our designs?
  • Did you mean that, in order to match our QDR SRAM timing requirements in datasheet with MIG IP,  should we modify the internal RTL design ( pure HDL or Verilog) of MIG IP ?
  • And when we want to use QDRII+ SRAM in our design with MIG, parameters that is showed in the Table 2-12 in the section Customizing the Core of UG586 for QDRII+ is enough for us?
  • Will you plan to add the Cypress QDR SRAM part numbers directly to the later versions of MIG IP ?     

 

Best Regards,

 

 

Tags (4)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
3,189 Views
Registered: ‎12-26-2010

Re: MIG Problem With GSI 288Mbit QDRII+ RAM

Jump to solution
Thanks
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
3,183 Views
Registered: ‎02-11-2014

Re: MIG Problem With GSI 288Mbit QDRII+ RAM

Jump to solution

Hey @doner_t,

 

Please post this question as a new thread and I will gladly answer it.

 

Thanks,

Cory Bevins

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
3,161 Views
Registered: ‎12-26-2010

Re: MIG Problem With GSI 288Mbit QDRII+ RAM

Jump to solution

  ,I made it !

 

Thank you very much!                     

0 Kudos