UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Two CPRI cores in the same GTX? xc7z030ffg676-2

Jump to solution

I am new to CPRI. We are designing a board with a xc7z030ffg676-2. We need *two* CPRI blocs, one slave and one master. I have customized the example design, and used
Figure 4-15: Common Block Sharing Across Two CPRI Cores, page 123 of PG056 (October 4, 2017).

My design does not compile with the following error:
[DRC MDRV-1] Multiple Driver Nets:
Net Ucpri_block/cpri_master/U0/cpri_i/cpri_i/aux_sync_i/remote_lof[2] has multiple drivers:
Ucpri_block/cpri_slave/U0/cpri_i/cpri_i/aux_sync_i/aux_rx_cw_alarms_vote_reg[2]/Q, and
Ucpri_block/cpri_master/U0/cpri_i/cpri_i/aux_sync_i/aux_rx_cw_alarms_vote_reg[2]/Q.

It seems that the error is inside the cpri_v8_7_3 that is locked in the design.

I have also looked at the XAPP1132 "CPRI Multi-Hop Reference Design", but I am not sure it can help (older version, different component, ...)

Thank you in advance

PS. It is not clear to me what the "core support layer" option is. If I try to reconfigure one CPRI-core, I only see an option about "Shared Logic".

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: Two CPRI cores in the same GTX? xc7z030ffg676-2

Jump to solution

Solved: my design is far from being complete (a few signals are undriven), but at least it compiles. The point was to synthesise the CPRI cores as "Global" and not "Out of context per IP". I presume the common resources were not correctly shared?

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Jump to solution

core support layer contains shared logic. CPRI GUI contains two options :