UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Observer anurag18
Observer

Inout port connection

Hi all, I am new with this zynq. I have one IP with one inout port. I want to connect this inout port to TPG, but it is not connecting to TPG or any other IP. I read some posts related to inout connections(using IOBUF etc) , but still dont know how to connect. The IP name is slave fifo 2b_fpga_top1212 and fdata_out is the inout port. please find the block design. please help with this issue
0 Kudos
7 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: Inout port connection

hi,

can you share the snapshot of the system? this is not shown with the post.'

--hs

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos

Hi,

I guess you are making it EXTERNAL in BD. 

Did you try connecting that port to other IP? As Hem said, share the snapshot.

Thanks,
Yash

0 Kudos
Observer anurag18
Observer

Hi all,

Thanks for the reply,

I tried it connecting to other IP but its not connecting.

I am attaching the screenshot just check it once.

Thanks,

Anurag

fdata_out.png
0 Kudos

Hi,

As per functionality I am not sure where and how you wanted this signal/pin should be connected to other logic/IP.