Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
eugenewang55
Visitor
Visitor

Question regarding Vertex 6 integrated block for pcie

Hi

I am a newbie in fpga and driver programming.  I followed the instructions on the XTP045 to generate a pcie gen1 integrated block with 1mb bar space for Vertex6 ML605 board and wrote a linux charcter driver to read into its bar space. Everything seems to work at this point.

However, when comparing the integrated block implementations of width x8 and width x1, they seem to have the same badwidth for reading/writing to their BAR memory space, which bothers me a lot.  Does anyone here know where might be the mistake?  The main function is pasted for reference.

Any advice/help would be appreciated.
Thanks a lot.   

#include <errno.h>
#include <string.h>
#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <unistd.h>
#include <fcntl.h>
#include <sys/ioctl.h>
#include "iomap.h"
#include <sys/time.h>
#include <unistd.h>
#include <time.h>
#include <math.h>
#include <limits.h>

int main(int argc, char *argv[])                                                                                      
{
printf("SSIZE_MAX=%ld\n", SSIZE_MAX);
  int fd1 = open("/dev/ml605", O_RDWR);                                                                              

struct Iomap dev1;
  if (fd1==1)                                                                                         
  {
    perror("open");                                                                                                   
    printf("Error: ml605 already already opened\n");                                                             
    return 1;
  }

dev1.base = 0xf98000000;
  dev1.size = 8*1024*1024;

if (ioctl(fd1, IOMAP_SET, &dev1))                                                                                   
  {     
    perror("ioctl");