Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Alirezam
Visitor
Visitor

AXI-Full Slave configuration

Hi

i am new to AXI. after reading the specification of AXI Protocol, i created the axi-lite ip and modified it to sum 2 numbers. it works fine. 

now i make axi-full slave ip and want to write some variables in some locations. the problem is that i dont know how to set the burst or awlen?! where should i write to config these parameters?!

in axi-lite there were some registers and when i wrote to base address, data would written to slv_reg0 . but in axi-full i faced by too many signals and i dont know how to set them. 

i tried some ways like using Xil_Out32(); commands but my application didnt work!

i searched about this issue but nothing found! maybe i used wrong keyword!

where i can find useful user manual!?

thanks

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
dpaul24
Scholar
Scholar

@Alirezam,

now i make axi-full slave ip and want to write some variables in some locations.

That can be done without burst access. Single W accesses to increasing memory locations. But it seems you want to make your slave full AXI4 compatible, right?

the problem is that i dont know how to set the burst or awlen?! where should i write to config these parameters?!

The slave should be supporting it, it does not need to create it. The burst or AWLEN is set by the master doing a R/W access to the slave. So when burst requests are placed by a master the slave should latch those values until the burst access is completely over.

where i can find useful user manual!?

AMBA AXI4 spec nothing else. Download - ARM IHI 0022E (ID022613). Re-reading it multiple times is quite normal, a full AXI4 protocol is overwhelming.

------------FPGA enthusiast------------
Consider giving "Kudos" if you like my answer. Please mark my post "Accept as solution" if my answer has solved your problem

0 Kudos
Alirezam
Visitor
Visitor

Thanks for your answer