cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
10,597 Views
Registered: ‎02-20-2016

SDK new project error

Jump to solution

Hi guys,

 

I'm using Vivado 2015.2.1 and SDK 2015.2.

 

I want to make a Marquee, I successfully generate the bitstream in Vivado and launched the SDK via Vivado. Then I created a new Application Project called Marquee(using Templates -> Empty Application).(Shown in figure down below)

Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 7.06.11 PM.png

 

However, right after I great the project, it complains 3 errors. (Shown in the figure down below)

Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 6.59.51 PM.png

 

I think the second error and third error might be causing by the frist one. So I look up in the directory which shown in the first error.:

C:\Users\MyUserName\Documents\Vivado\first_zynq_design\first_zynq_design.sdk\Marquee_bsp\ps7_cortexa9_0\libsrc\standalone_v5_1\src/

But in this directory, I can't find the file named: make.include. Maybe I misunderstand the error's meaning.

Can anyone help me out?

 

Thanks!

 

Arthur

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
17,629 Views
Registered: ‎02-20-2016

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution

Update:

+ Fixed issue: Garbled character issue fixed

The garbled character in the error report is due to the Windows Chinese language pack. Even if your current system language is English, as long as the system keeps the Chinese language pack, it will generate the garbled character.

Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 8.18.53 PM.png

 

- Unsolved issue: lxil missing and makefile error.

I installed Windows 7 Ultimate + Vivado 2013.4(include SDK) it works perfectly. So I assume it is the Windows 10 Pro & Vivado 2015.2(include SDK) 's combination problem.

View solution in original post

11 Replies
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
10,595 Views
Registered: ‎02-20-2016

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution

Update:

This is the Makefile in that directory, hope this can help:

 

include config.make

CC=$(COMPILER)
AR=$(ARCHIVER)
CP=cp
COMPILER_FLAGS=
EXTRA_COMPILER_FLAGS=
LIB=libxil.a

CC_FLAGS = $(subst -pg, -DPROFILING, $(COMPILER_FLAGS))
ECC_FLAGS = $(subst -pg, -DPROFILING, $(EXTRA_COMPILER_FLAGS))

ifeq ($(notdir $(CC)) , arm-xilinx-eabi-gcc)
ECC_FLAGS	+= -nostartfiles\
		  -march=armv7-a \
		  -mfloat-abi=soft \
		  -mfpu=neon

endif

#The following flags are required for PEEP. We can remove them later
ECC_FLAGS	+=
RELEASEDIR=../../../lib
INCLUDEDIR=../../../include
INCLUDES=-I./. -I${INCLUDEDIR}

OUTS = *.o

INCLUDEFILES=*.h

libs: $(LIBS)

standalone_libs: $(LIBSOURCES)
	echo "Compiling standalone"
	$(CC) $(CC_FLAGS) $(ECC_FLAGS) $(INCLUDES) $^
	$(AR) -r ${RELEASEDIR}/${LIB} ${OUTS}

profile_libs:
	$(MAKE) -C profile COMPILER_FLAGS="$(COMPILER_FLAGS)" EXTRA_COMPILER_FLAGS="$(EXTRA_COMPILER_FLAGS)" COMPILER="$(CC)" ARCHIVER="$(AR)" libs

.PHONY: include
include: standalone_includes profile_includes

standalone_includes:
	${CP} ${INCLUDEFILES} ${INCLUDEDIR}

profile_includes:
	$(MAKE) -C profile COMPILER_FLAGS="$(COMPILER_FLAGS)" EXTRA_COMPILER_FLAGS="$(EXTRA_COMPILER_FLAGS)" COMPILER="$(CC)" ARCHIVER="$(AR)" include

clean:
	rm -rf ${OUTS}
	$(MAKE) -C profile COMPILER_FLAGS="$(COMPILER_FLAGS)" EXTRA_COMPILER_FLAGS="$(EXTRA_COMPILER_FLAGS)" COMPILER="$(CC)" ARCHIVER="$(AR)" clean
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
10,589 Views
Registered: ‎02-20-2016

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution

And I think the error may be related to these lines of code:

Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 7.37.08 PM.png

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,569 Views
Registered: ‎08-02-2007

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution

hi,

 

is marquee a script? would that be possible to share the hdf?

 

also let us know what is the Operating System you are using.

--hs

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
10,566 Views
Registered: ‎02-20-2016

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

1. No, it's just a blank project. I haven't added any source file in it yet.

2. The .hdl and Marquee.c file can be found in this reply's attachment.

3. I'm using Windows 10 Pro

 

Best,

Arthur

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
10,548 Views
Registered: ‎12-09-2015

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution
Hi,
I have one question. If you create a new application project and select hello world, do you see aby error? Please let me know...
Thanks
Karthik
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
10,541 Views
Registered: ‎02-20-2016

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution
Hi Karthik,

If I create a new application project using Hello World template, the errors still exist.

Best,
Arthur
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
10,530 Views
Registered: ‎12-09-2015

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution
Hi Arthur,
Did you try adding just Zynq ps running bit stream, exporting and selecting hello world? Please let me know.
Regards
Karthik
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
10,480 Views
Registered: ‎02-20-2016

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution
Hi,

Yes, the errors still exist

Best,
Arthur
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
10,461 Views
Registered: ‎12-09-2015

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution
Hi Arthur,
I am not sure, but please check if there is any spaces or special characters in any of the installed path.
Please do let me know the result..
Regards
Karthik R
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
8,336 Views
Registered: ‎02-20-2016

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution
Hi,

I really don't know..... But actually I'm using Parallels for Mac(virtual machine) to run Windows 10

Best,
Arthur
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
17,630 Views
Registered: ‎02-20-2016

Re: SDK new project error

Jump to solution

Update:

+ Fixed issue: Garbled character issue fixed

The garbled character in the error report is due to the Windows Chinese language pack. Even if your current system language is English, as long as the system keeps the Chinese language pack, it will generate the garbled character.

Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 8.18.53 PM.png

 

- Unsolved issue: lxil missing and makefile error.

I installed Windows 7 Ultimate + Vivado 2013.4(include SDK) it works perfectly. So I assume it is the Windows 10 Pro & Vivado 2015.2(include SDK) 's combination problem.

View solution in original post