Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
asai9493
Adventurer
Adventurer

interrupt request number

Hello everyone!

I am studying the interrupt in ZYNQ. In forum, an interrupt request number is mentioned oft. I didn’t find information about it in the technical manual.

What is the interrupt request number? Does it use for an initialization interrupt? How to determine it? Where is it given?

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
5 Replies
derekm_
Voyager
Voyager

Zynq TRM Chapter 7.

For more in-depth information, read v1.0 of the GIC spec from ARM:

https://developer.arm.com/documentation/ihi0048/a/Introduction

0 Kudos
asai9493
Adventurer
Adventurer

Can I have an interrupt inside the other interrupt?

For example,  using a push button on a board as interrupt. If the button is pushed, leds start blinking. If I push the second time, the Led stop blinking

0 Kudos
derekm_
Voyager
Voyager

[EDIT: Removed static variable advice.]

It's hard to interpret what your system looks like, so here's a really basic way to do what you want (or at least what I think you want):

You just need one interrupt handler for what you're doing. Every time it is called, it can toggle a global variable called (for example) "g_blink_status".

Put your LED code in your main() loop. If the main loop sees that g_blink_status is "1", it should toggle the LED(s). If it sees that g_blink_status is "0", it should keep the LED(s) off.

Basically what you have here is a foreground-background architecture. The main loop runs continually in the background. The interrupt handler runs intermittently in the foreground. See Lesson 21 in this video series for an introduction to the foreground-background architecture.

HOWEVER!