UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor metalgarri
Visitor

AXI4 stream interface connection with ps7 XPS zynq7000

Hi everybody,
I'm an electronics engineering student and I'm studying zynq platform on my own. I started doing some custom peripheral on the PL side of my xc7z020-based platform (Zedboard). With axi4 lite memory mapped peripheral I have no problems at all (I have some experience with arm microcontroller so it is the common way to talk with simple peripheral). Now I'm trying to design a custom AXI4-Stream peripheral: as a simple example I'm trying to interface a FFT v8 axi4 ip core to the ps7.
The procedure I followed is:
-I created an embedded processor on the ISE
-I created a FFT ip core with radix2 lite burst IO, floating point
-I created a vhdl file where I instantiated the ipcore, linked with input/output generated by template wizard and made connection to s_axis_config as constant configuration
-In XPS I instantiated the custom peripheral so I could see M_AXI and S_AXI in bus interface tab
-In zynq tab I enabled the master and slave axi gp port (I thought it was the right port to use for AXI4 stream interface)
Now I can't understand where to wire all the things together with an AXI interconnect.
Also the slave and master axis_data_tdata of fft ipcore are 64 bit long, but I don't think it is the problem...

Can anyone help me? Seems something is missing...
I would like to excuse me but I'm at the very beginning with this kind of platform :)

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: AXI4 stream interface connection with ps7 XPS zynq7000

Hello,