UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor fl_guy
Visitor
8,699 Views
Registered: ‎06-17-2010

Initialize UART interrupt for Zynq

Jump to solution

Hi,

I am newbie and trying to search for all reference designs which related to UART interrupt.

Could not find it anywhere (Zed, Avnet). Can anyone give a hint ? Appreciate it.

Thanks,

TV

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
12,405 Views
Registered: ‎01-09-2013

Re: Initialize UART interrupt for Zynq

Jump to solution

hi,

 

Take a look at xuartps_intr_example.c in the following install directory for UART PS interrupt example

<install directory>\xilinx\SDK\2013.4\sw\XilinxProcessorIPLib\drivers\uartps_v1_05_a\examples

 

 

Hope this helps,

 

 

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Visitor fl_guy
Visitor
8,694 Views
Registered: ‎06-17-2010

Re: Initialize UART interrupt for Zynq

Jump to solution
FYI, pretty sure the UART working in polled mode. Need help in using interrupt.
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
12,406 Views
Registered: ‎01-09-2013

Re: Initialize UART interrupt for Zynq

Jump to solution

hi,

 

Take a look at xuartps_intr_example.c in the following install directory for UART PS interrupt example

<install directory>\xilinx\SDK\2013.4\sw\XilinxProcessorIPLib\drivers\uartps_v1_05_a\examples

 

 

Hope this helps,

 

 

0 Kudos
Visitor fl_guy
Visitor
8,686 Views
Registered: ‎06-17-2010

Re: Initialize UART interrupt for Zynq

Jump to solution

Great ! thanks Habibe

0 Kudos
Newbie mpc2014
Newbie
5,694 Views
Registered: ‎06-02-2015

Re: Initialize UART interrupt for Zynq

Jump to solution

for the vivado 2014.2 the path is :?:\Xilinx\SDK\2014.2\data\embeddedsw\XilinxProcessorIPLib\drivers\.....

0 Kudos
Visitor ashish7724
Visitor
2,819 Views
Registered: ‎04-21-2016

Re: Initialize UART interrupt for Zynq

Jump to solution

Hi, I have used the same code for testing UART in interrupt mode,

but I am not able to any data ion hyper terminal.

 

How does this example works,

because in its handler function, it have four condition in handler,  i am not able to understand those four.

 

0 Kudos