UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Explorer
Explorer

Time counter won't interrupt from load register

Hello,

I'm new to uBlaze and have a noob question.  I'm just trying to get a simple timer to blink LEDs based on a timer interrupt.  The interrupt seems to work, but not based on the reset value I load into the load register.  It looks like it just interrupts when the register rolls over completely from all F's to 0's.  I believe this because I get the interrupt after 30 or 40 seconds which seems to make sense for a 32 bit register rolling over at 100Mhz.  Is there anything obvious I'm doing wrong?  Below is my code.

/*********************************************************************************
    * Configure UART for debug
    *********************************************************************************/
    // Init uart
    XUartLite_Initialize(&debug_uart, XPAR_AXI_UARTLITE_0_DEVICE_ID);
    // Clear FIFOs
    XUartLite_ResetFifos(&debug_uart);
    // Self test
    if(XUartLite_SelfTest(&debug_uart) == XST_SUCCESS){
    	xil_printf("UART Configured!\n\r");
    }
    // Enable Interrupts
    //XUartLite_EnableInterrupt(&debug_uart);
    // Assigne rx and tx handlers
    //XUartLite_SetRecvHandler(&debug_uart, (XUartLite_Handler)debug_uart_rx_isr, (void*)0);
    //XUartLite_SetSendHandler(&debug_uart, (XUartLite_Handler)debug_uart_tx_isr, (void*)0);

Status = XTmrCtr_Initialize(&Timer0, XPAR_TMRCTR_0_DEVICE_ID);
    if(Status != XST_SUCCESS){
        	while(1);
    }

/*********************************************************************************
    * Configure interrupt controller