UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Explorer
Explorer
416 Views
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

SDACCEL keeps reporting "Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running"

I am running sdaccel targeting hardware run.

The software emulation and hardware emulation goes well.

In the compilation for the hw, the sdaccel keeps reporting "Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running."

This has last for more than 10 hours.

[14:03:57] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:05:00] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:06:04] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:07:07] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:08:11] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:09:14] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:10:18] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:11:22] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:12:25] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:13:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:14:32] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:15:36] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:16:39] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:17:43] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:18:46] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:19:50] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:20:53] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:21:57] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:23:01] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:24:05] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:25:08] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:26:12] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:27:15] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:28:19] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:29:22] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:30:26] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:31:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:32:33] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:33:36] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:34:40] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:35:43] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:36:46] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:37:50] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:38:53] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:39:57] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[14:41:00] Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running.

 

I suspect the issue may caused by the overusing of the resource.

Resource utilizaiton of the kernle got from the estimate report is here:

Area Information
Compute Unit  Kernel Name  Module Name               FF      LUT     DSP  BRAM
------------  -----------  ------------------------  ------  ------  ---  ----
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    read_query_pca            5104    10905   0    1
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    read_query_or             3573    9197    0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    d_copy_g2oc_queries       8683    20330   0    1
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    query_cop_g2oc            8721    20477   0    1
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    filtering_entry18         3       64      0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    filtering_entry1330       2       64      0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    filtering_Block_proc      150     152     0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    read_feature_pca          5984    10926   0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    d_copy_g2oc_pca_features  6078    11149   0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    filtering_Block_proc1327  162     161     0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    dist_calc_PCA             945     578     16   0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    read_feature_or           263594  524378  0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    dist_calc_or1             55205   24525   960  0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    dist_calc_or2             2880    16506   0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    dist_calc_or3             176     1069    0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    dist_calc_or              59227   42145   960  0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    k_max                     113     312     0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    dist_calc_pcaf            338767  578816  976  6
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    filter_sum                37      78      0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    filtering                 345992  592810  976  24
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    d_copy_oc2g               1316    1609    0    0
pcaf_fpga_1   pcaf_fpga    pcaf_fpga                 359432  618648  976  34

This is the resource for the FPGA I am using, i.e., VCU1525 board.323232.JPG

From the report, I can see the LUT account for the biggest proportion around 50%.

This is for the whole chip. But the static area on the DSA still consume some FPGA logic. 

1. I want to know what is the logic resource VCU1525 provided for the user excluding the static area.

2. What's the other possible resaons for this problem?

 

 

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
367 Views
Registered: ‎11-04-2010

Re: SDACCEL keeps reporting "Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running"

Hi, @mathmaxsean ,

Please try to find the Vivado synthesis report and check the detailed synthesis error message.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
358 Views
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Re: SDACCEL keeps reporting "Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running"

@hongh

Thanks very much!

 

I tried to search this report under the _x folder. 

But there are lots of synthesis reports, could you let me know how can I find the right one?

 

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
335 Views
Registered: ‎11-04-2010

Re: SDACCEL keeps reporting "Block-level synthesis in progress, 63 of 64 jobs complete, 1 job running"

Hi, @mathmaxsean ,

It seems that the issue is not casued by utilization, it's an OOC synthesis issue for a submodule.

The platform(VU1525) utilization is attached.

Can you open the Vivado project in SDx? (Xilinx -> Vivado Integration -> Open Vivado project).

 If the project has been created, we can see which module fails in synthsis.

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
util2.png
0 Kudos