UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Adventurer
Adventurer
890 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Synthesis takes too long time in Sdx !

Jump to solution

Hello , i have succeeded in building xfOpenCV/example/dilation in zedboard7020 in Sdx 2018.2,which just takes few minutes ! And now i am trying to build my own project just changing from xfOpenCV/example/dilation --

#include "xf_dilation_config.h"
#pragma SDS data access_pattern("_src.data":SEQUENTIAL, "_dst.data":SEQUENTIAL)
#pragma SDS data copy("_src.data"[0:"_src.size"], "_dst.data"[0:"_dst.size"])
#pragma SDS data mem_attribute("_src.data":NON_CACHEABLE|PHYSICAL_CONTIGUOUS)
#pragma SDS data mem_attribute("_dst.data":NON_CACHEABLE|PHYSICAL_CONTIGUOUS)
void dilation_accel(xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> &_src,xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> &_dst)
{
	xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> img2;
	xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> img3;

	xf::Threshold<XF_THRESHOLD_TYPE_BINARY,XF_8UC1,HEIGHT, WIDTH,NPC1>(_src,img2,30,255,0);
	xf::dilate<XF_BORDER_CONSTANT,TYPE ,HEIGHT, WIDTH,NPC1>(img2, img3);
	xf::erode<XF_BORDER_CONSTANT,TYPE ,HEIGHT, WIDTH,NPC1>(img3,_dst);
}

What i have changed is just adding xf::Threshold and xf::erode to the top function , does which break the rule in using xfOpenCV ? This new project has been building from yesterday to now and the build log is like the following:

INFO: [DMAnalysis 83-4497] Analyzing callers to hardware accelerators...
Creating Vivado project and starting FPGA synthesis.
[10:24:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:25:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:26:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:27:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:28:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:29:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:30:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:31:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:32:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:33:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:34:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:24:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:25:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:26:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:27:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:28:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:29:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:30:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:31:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:32:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:33:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:34:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.

I do not know what's wrong with it ! There is so many statements like " Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running." and the number of these statements is going increased.

 

 

 

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Adventurer
Adventurer
845 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Re: Synthesis takes too long time in Sdx !

Jump to solution
has solved!
3 Replies
Adventurer
Adventurer
846 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Re: Synthesis takes too long time in Sdx !

Jump to solution
has solved!
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
792 Views
Registered: ‎05-14-2008

Re: Synthesis takes too long time in Sdx !

Jump to solution

Would you let us know your solution and mark your solution as "accept as solution"?

Thanks

-vivian

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
如果提供的信息能解决您的问题,请标记为“接受为解决方案”。
如果您认为帖子有帮助,请点击“奖励”。谢谢!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
535 Views
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Re: Synthesis takes too long time in Sdx !

Jump to solution

@wd-hyj,

I met the same issue now.

What's the resason for your problem?

0 Kudos