UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
1,515 Views
Registered: ‎09-26-2017

How to use UART0 instead UART1 in sdsoc with linux ?

Jump to solution

Hi all

Can i change SDSOC uart1 console to uart0?

or how to clone the UART1 and UART0 with full duplex data link?

 

Please guide steps solution?

 

My setup:

Hardware: Microzed Embedded Vision Kit.

Design tool: SDSOC 2016.2 with mzembv sdsoc platform.

Operating System: Linux.

Tags (4)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Moderator
Moderator
2,118 Views
Registered: ‎09-12-2007

Re: How to use UART0 instead UART1 in sdsoc with linux ?

Jump to solution

You will need to re-spin platform to do this. You would need enable this in the Vivado project in the PS config.

Then you would need to update the HW, and create the HDF. You can use this HDF to create the linux kernel.

Finally, you would need to re-create the platform

5 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,434 Views
Registered: ‎02-26-2014

Re: How to use UART0 instead UART1 in sdsoc with linux ?

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

When you build linux image choose appropriate uart.

In petalinux config, you can choose from 'serial settings'.

 

Regards,

Ravi

Moderator
Moderator
2,119 Views
Registered: ‎09-12-2007

Re: How to use UART0 instead UART1 in sdsoc with linux ?

Jump to solution

You will need to re-spin platform to do this. You would need enable this in the Vivado project in the PS config.

Then you would need to update the HW, and create the HDF. You can use this HDF to create the linux kernel.

Finally, you would need to re-create the platform

Highlighted
1,400 Views
Registered: ‎09-26-2017

Re: How to use UART0 instead UART1 in sdsoc with linux ?

Jump to solution
Thank you Stephenm
Is there a step-by-step guide to doing this?
0 Kudos
1,395 Views
Registered: ‎09-26-2017

Re: How to use UART0 instead UART1 in sdsoc with linux ?

Jump to solution
Thank you Ravi
Is there any step-by-step guide to creat sdsoc platform?

Best regards
Masih
0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
1,330 Views
Registered: ‎09-12-2007

Re: How to use UART0 instead UART1 in sdsoc with linux ?

Jump to solution
0 Kudos