cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rosspadayatty
Visitor
Visitor
2,099 Views
Registered: ‎06-13-2018

Configuring 7 series FPGA Transceiver wizard for VC707

Jump to solution

Hi

 

Trying to configure 7 series FPGA Transceiver wizard for PCIe Gen1/Gen2 with 4 lanes. I want to select 4 transcievers. But the IP is showing the number of active transceivers as one. Not able to select more than one. My platform is VC707 evaluation board by xilinx. Is there any other way to do this?

 

 

Regards

 

Rose Varghese

7 series_txrx.JPG
0 Kudos
Reply
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
borisq
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
2,388 Views
Registered: ‎08-07-2007

hi @rosspadayatty

 

in this way you can select GTs as many.

 

1, click on the GTX_X1Y0 in the picture on the left of wizard GUI

2, check the 'Use GTX X1Y0' in the Transceiver Selection

3, click on the GTX_X1Y1 in the picture on the left of wizard GUI

4, check the 'Use GTX X1Y1' in the Transceiver Selection

repeat above until all GTX are selected.

attached is the snapshot.

 

Thanks,

Boris

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, give kudo and accept as solution
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

multi.png
6 Replies
eschidl
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
2,076 Views
Registered: ‎10-19-2011

Hi @rosspadayatty,

 

in your picture you have clicked on X1Y0. Now go to the right to 'Transceiver Selection'. Click the checkbox there for 'Use GTX X1Y0'. This will include the transceiver into the generated core and the symbol will change color and you see the refclk connections drawn on the left.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, give kudo and accept as solution
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
rosspadayatty
Visitor
Visitor
2,041 Views
Registered: ‎06-13-2018
Hi @eschidl

Even clicking on X1Y0 I am able to select only 2 transceivers. I want 4 transceivers in my design . Since I am designing 4 lane pcie. Is there any other way to select 2 more transceivers??
0 Kudos
Reply
rosspadayatty
Visitor
Visitor
2,040 Views
Registered: ‎06-13-2018
8:23 PM
Hi @eschidl

Even clicking on X1Y0 I am able to select only 2 transceivers. I want 4 transceivers in my design . Since I am designing 4 lane pcie. Is there any other way to select 2 more transceivers??
0 Kudos
Reply
gguasti
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
2,019 Views
Registered: ‎11-29-2007

hello

you should not forget to check the "use GTX <name>"

Image 171.jpg

borisq
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
2,389 Views
Registered: ‎08-07-2007

hi @rosspadayatty

 

in this way you can select GTs as many.

 

1, click on the GTX_X1Y0 in the picture on the left of wizard GUI

2, check the 'Use GTX X1Y0' in the Transceiver Selection

3, click on the GTX_X1Y1 in the picture on the left of wizard GUI

4, check the 'Use GTX X1Y1' in the Transceiver Selection

repeat above until all GTX are selected.

attached is the snapshot.

 

Thanks,

Boris

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, give kudo and accept as solution
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

multi.png
rosspadayatty
Visitor
Visitor
2,009 Views
Registered: ‎06-13-2018

 

Hi @borisq 

 

Thanks for the reply. That worked

 

Regards

Ross

0 Kudos
Reply