Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jiangzhk@126.com
Contributor
Contributor

GTY running disparity error

Jump to solution

Hi, I'm using GTY in xcku3p device to receive 1G ethernet data. I created the GTY block using wizard and connected it up in my design, the data has 32bit interface, from what I see in chipscope, the rxctl1[3:0] randomly go high from time to time, which causes the rxbyterealign to be asserted.

I'm new to this and have no idea what might cause this problem.

running disparityrunning disparity

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
roym

Out of Table and disparity errors in an 8B10B are usually the result of bit errors caused by either poor signal integrity or under or over equalizing the input.  How long is your link and what equalization did you choose?  DFE would be the wrong choice and a wizard setting of auto with an Insertion Loss greater than 15 will end up with DFE.  If you are using LPM it can also overequalize on a very short link and there are settings we can recommend to turn it down if that is the case.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution
Be sure to visit the Resources post periodically to keep up with the latest
https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Serial-Transceivers/Serial-Transceiver-Forum-Guidelines-and-Useful-Resources/td-p/1173590

View solution in original post

4 Replies
roym

Out of Table and disparity errors in an 8B10B are usually the result of bit errors caused by either poor signal integrity or under or over equalizing the input.  How long is your link and what equalization did you choose?  DFE would be the wrong choice and a wizard setting of auto with an Insertion Loss greater than 15 will end up with DFE.  If you are using LPM it can also overequalize on a very short link and there are settings we can recommend to turn it down if that is the case.