cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ispybadguys
Visitor
Visitor
963 Views
Registered: ‎03-07-2019

Number of GTY Transceivers

Jump to solution

I have an application where I need to capture 1885 SERDES channels each running at 3.125 Ghz. The UltraScale+ par selection shows the VU13P has 128 GTY/GTM tranceivers however the latest XPE power estimator only allows me to create 76 channels. I was using the Aurora 8b10b protocol with a single channel 64 bits wide receive only. Also I would like to use something like the 64b66b protocol to reduce the number of links but the XPE doesn't allow me to select 3.125 with this. What would be my best solution? 

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
Reply
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ispybadguys
Visitor
Visitor
869 Views
Registered: ‎03-07-2019

The package defaulted to FLGB2104. If I change that to to the FLGA2577 it allows me to use all 128. Thanks that was very helpful to a Newbie like me. Do you know the answer to my question about running a higher effiency code like 64b66b at 3.125 Gbps?

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Reply
5 Replies
ispybadguys
Visitor
Visitor
935 Views
Registered: ‎03-07-2019

In reading my post I decided that maybe my first question isn't clear. I am asking "Is the 76 GTY limit only a limit in the powerestimator or is it a limit of the device?". My second question is" "can I run 64c66b at 3.125 Gbps?"

0 Kudos
Reply
borisq
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
893 Views
Registered: ‎08-07-2007

hi @ispybadguys 

 

what is the package name of the VU13P device?

 

Thanks,

Boris

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, give kudo and accept as solution
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Reply
ispybadguys
Visitor
Visitor
870 Views
Registered: ‎03-07-2019

The package defaulted to FLGB2104. If I change that to to the FLGA2577 it allows me to use all 128. Thanks that was very helpful to a Newbie like me. Do you know the answer to my question about running a higher effiency code like 64b66b at 3.125 Gbps?

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Reply
roym
Moderator
Moderator
863 Views
Registered: ‎07-30-2007

Yes, You can run 64/66 at 3.125.




----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution
Be sure to visit the Resources post periodically to keep up with the latest
https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Serial-Transceivers/Serial-Transceiver-Forum-Guidelines-and-Useful-Resources/td-p/1173590
----------------------------------------------------------------------------


ispybadguys
Visitor
Visitor
834 Views
Registered: ‎03-07-2019

Thanks Roy

0 Kudos
Reply