cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
akshath@13
Visitor
Visitor
5,208 Views
Registered: ‎06-26-2017

Functional coverage and code coverage in vivado 2017.2

Jump to solution

Hello,

Whether Vivado 2017.2 supports code coverage and functionality coverage features?

 

Can i get some examples on that?

 

Regards,

Akshath Kumar

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
vijayak
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
5,139 Views
Registered: ‎10-24-2013

Hi akshath@13

 

No, not yet. These features are in our road map and I don't have any time line information to share.

Thanks,Vijay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
austin
Scholar
Scholar
5,204 Views
Registered: ‎02-27-2008

a,

 

No.  Your verlilog, VHDL, or c/c++ (before HLS) needs to be analyzed before Vivado synthesis, and then again, if needed, as the primitive verilog, before implementation in Vivado.

 

I presume you are looking at safety critical system design requirements.

 

https://www.xilinx.com/publications/prod_mktg/safety-guidelines.pdf

 

We do provide a unique piece of the flow, the Isolation Design Flow CAD tool:

 

https://www.xilinx.com/applications/isolation-design-flow.html

 

 

Austin Lesea
Principal Engineer
Xilinx San Jose
vijayak
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
5,140 Views
Registered: ‎10-24-2013

Hi akshath@13

 

No, not yet. These features are in our road map and I don't have any time line information to share.

Thanks,Vijay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.

View solution in original post

2,255 Views
Registered: ‎06-10-2019

Hi,

Is there a way to do code coverage using Xilinx yet? xelab in the batch mode had few options on functional coverage. Could you please help me with how it works.

Thanks,

Likhitha

0 Kudos
shameera
Moderator
Moderator
2,236 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2017

Hi @likhithasrinivas ,

Please create a new thread rather than posting on a very old thread.

Functional coverage is supported from Vivado 2019.1. Please check UG 900 regarding the same.

Also please check page 62 of UG 937 which has a small example of functional coverage.

0 Kudos