UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Observer mac004
Observer
1,716 Views
Registered: ‎05-28-2017

Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

Hello.

 

I use Vivado2017.3.

Kintex-7 xc7k325tffg900-2

 

I start from Simulation in "Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation", but become the error.
I delete error message and start from the second Simulation.
Then there is no error of Simulation.

 

After Simulation was overI start from the third Simulation.
Howeverit becomes the error in the same way as the first.

 

I start from the fourth SimulationThere is no error.

 

I do not change the source file.

 

Why?
Does one of two times of why become the error?

I attach log file.

 

Sincerely,

0 Kudos
11 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,708 Views
Registered: ‎08-10-2015

Re: Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

Hi @mac004,

 

Can you please try your design with 2017.4 Vivado version.

 

 

Thanks,

Sunilkumar

0 Kudos
Observer mac004
Observer
1,687 Views
Registered: ‎05-28-2017

Re: Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

Hello, 

 

Thank you for a reply.

I carried out next activity.

 

1. Update Vivado 2017.4.

2. Open Project

3. Convert Project. Vivado 2017.3 -> 2017.4

4. Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation

 1st, Error

 2nd, No Error

 3rd, Error

 4th, No Error

 

The result is not good.

 

ERROR: [XSIM 43-3274] No architecture found for entity DM_CNT_REG. The architecture may be invalidated by recompile of dependent package


I want to solve this problemwhat should I do?

 

Sincerely,

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,679 Views
Registered: ‎08-10-2015

Re: Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

Hi @mac004,

 

Can you please share the design files and OS details.

 

 

Thanks,

Sunilkumar

 

 

 

0 Kudos
Observer mac004
Observer
1,674 Views
Registered: ‎05-28-2017

Re: Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

Hello, 

 

I attach Design File.

 

Windows 10 Home 64bit

Version 1709

OS build 16299.192

 

Sincerely,

 

2018/02/06

 I deleted the file.

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,653 Views
Registered: ‎08-10-2015

Re: Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

Hi @mac004,

 

I am able to see the issue from my side also. This seems to be the file order issue.

Can you please try removing xsim.dir in simulation directory in each run. Do let me know your findings.

 

 

Thanks,

Sunilkumar 

0 Kudos
Observer mac004
Observer
1,645 Views
Registered: ‎05-28-2017

Re: Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

Hello,

 

Thank you for a reply.

I worked as follows.

 

1. Deleted the folder.

 DM_CNT_sim.runs
 DM_CNT_sim.cache
 DM_CNT_sim.sim
 DM_CNT_sim.hw

2. Open Project

3. Run Synthesis

4. Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation

 -> Error.

5. Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation

 -> No Error. 

6. Close Simulation

7. Deleted the folder. 

 DM_CNT_sim.sim\sim_1\synth\func\xsim\xsim.dir

8. Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation

 -> Error.

 

The good result was not provided.

Do I make a mistake of any?

 

Sincerely,

 

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,637 Views
Registered: ‎08-10-2015

Re: Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

Hi @mac004,

 

Please try the following

1.Open Project

2. Run Synthesis

3. Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation.

4.Delete xsim.dir directory in DM_CNT_sim.sim\sim_1\synth\func\xsim

5. Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation

6.Delete xsim.dir directory in DM_CNT_sim.sim\sim_1\synth\func\xsim

7. Close Simulation

 

Thanks,

Sunilkumar

 

 

0 Kudos
Observer mac004
Observer
1,632 Views
Registered: ‎05-28-2017

Re: Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

Hello,

 

I worked as follows.

 

1.Open Project

2. Run Synthesis

3. Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation.

 -> Error

4.Delete xsim.dir directory in DM_CNT_sim.sim\sim_1\synth\func\xsim

5. Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation

 -> Error

6.Delete xsim.dir directory in DM_CNT_sim.sim\sim_1\synth\func\xsim

7. Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation

 -> Error

8.Delete xsim.dir directory in DM_CNT_sim.sim\sim_1\synth\func\xsim

9. Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation

 -> Error

10.Delete xsim.dir directory in DM_CNT_sim.sim\sim_1\synth\func\xsim

11. Run Post-Synthesis Functional Simulation

 -> Error

 

Did you watch a different result?

 

Sincerely,

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,620 Views
Registered: ‎08-10-2015

Re: Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

Hi @mac004,

 

This issue present due to multiple entity definitions with the same name in Simulation files.

Entities pulse_ext, pulse_ext_b, pulse_clkupcvt2_b and pulse_clkupcvt2 are exist in multiple files mentioned below

DM_CNT_sim.srcs/sources_1/imports/source/common/comm_lib.vhd

DM_CNT_sim.srcs/sim_1/imports/PTN_CNT/source/common/comm_lib.vhd

DM_CNT_sim.sim/sim_1/synth/func/xsim/DM_CNT_TEST_func_synth.vhd.

 

Issue been reported to factory.

 

If we comment above listed entities in files 

DM_CNT_sim.srcs/sources_1/imports/source/common/comm_lib.vhd

DM_CNT_sim.srcs/sim_1/imports/PTN_CNT/source/common/comm_lib.vhd simulation will work with out errors.

 

 

Thanks,

Sunilkumar

0 Kudos
Observer mac004
Observer
739 Views
Registered: ‎05-28-2017

Re: Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

Hello,

 

I am very grateful to have you handle this matter.

 

I seemed to understand the cause of this issue.

What do I do?

 

comm_lib.vhd is only one by my design.

And Vivado makes DM_CNT_TEST_func_synth.vhd.

 

The design which I sent to you is the archive which Vivado made.
Vivado copies comm_lib.vhd.

 

Should I endure it until Vivado updates it?

 

Thank you.

Sincerely,

0 Kudos
Visitor wio000
Visitor
245 Views
Registered: ‎07-08-2015

Re: Repeat an elaborate error. Vivado2017.3 Simulation

 

I have same error.

I have an error every time I try it.

I use vivado 2018.1.

Is there no solution??

 

 
0 Kudos