cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bareil76
Explorer
Explorer
10,504 Views
Registered: ‎07-04-2014

Slow simulation in ISIM

Hi All,

 

I have a large project running on ISE. When I try to debug using ISIM, it is too slow to be usable. It increments around 1ns every seconds!!!!

 

Is there any settings that I need to change for the time steps? In ModelSim from your competitor it is very fast.

 

Thanks for your help!

0 Kudos
5 Replies
muravin
Scholar
Scholar
10,498 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2013

If your license is limited or for whateve reason the ISIM cannot find the full Xilinx license, it is in WEbpack mode or something like that. Double check that you have the license.

Vlad

 

Vladislav Muravin
0 Kudos
bareil76
Explorer
Explorer
10,457 Views
Registered: ‎07-04-2014

Is this the right license?

 

http://www.xilinx.com/tools/platform.htm

0 Kudos
bareil76
Explorer
Explorer
10,440 Views
Registered: ‎07-04-2014

Anyone?

0 Kudos
muravin
Scholar
Scholar
10,438 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2013

You should know better what is the license you are using, i.e. talk to whoever is responsible for it. If you dont have license, you can download evaluation etc.

Vladislav Muravin
0 Kudos
bareil76
Explorer
Explorer
10,432 Views
Registered: ‎07-04-2014

I know what license I am using. I need to buy the license. I just need to know if this is the right license to buy!

0 Kudos