UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Newbie ccrspeed
Newbie
7,335 Views
Registered: ‎03-06-2012

How I can set the value of bank I/O voltage?

Hi,

 

I use Xtreme DSP spartan3a DSP 1800a board.

 

I want to set the value of bank I/O voltage?

 

How I can do that?

 

please give me some advice and sugest some appropriate manual.

 

thanks

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies
Advisor eilert
Advisor
7,333 Views
Registered: ‎08-14-2007

Re: How I can set the value of bank I/O voltage?

Hi,

in the user guide (UG454) you find this picture:

 

 

Read the chapter around it for more details, or even better read the whole user guide and everything else you find on

 

http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/spartan-3a_dsp_board_and_kit_documentation.htm

 

Have a nice synthesis

  Eilert

 

0 Kudos
Teacher eteam00
Teacher
7,332 Views
Registered: ‎07-21-2009

the missing diagram

Hi,

in the user guide (UG454) you find this picture:

 

 

I hate it when I remember the missing file attachment ... after I hit the <send> button.

 

-- Bob Elkind

SIGNATURE:
README for newbies is here: http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/New-Users-Forum/README-first-Help-for-new-users/td-p/219369

Summary:
1. Read the manual or user guide. Have you read the manual? Can you find the manual?
2. Search the forums (and search the web) for similar topics.
3. Do not post the same question on multiple forums.
4. Do not post a new topic or question on someone else's thread, start a new thread!
5. Students: Copying code is not the same as learning to design.
6 "It does not work" is not a question which can be answered. Provide useful details (with webpage, datasheet links, please).
7. You are not charged extra fees for comments in your code.
8. I am not paid for forum posts. If I write a good post, then I have been good for nothing.
0 Kudos
Advisor eilert
Advisor
7,328 Views
Registered: ‎08-14-2007

Re: the missing diagram

Hi Bob,

thanks for adding the picture.

Somehow the base64 encoded html isn't shown in my post. (Didn't use file attachment, but copy/paste)

Something seems to be broken. I saw it in the preview, but not now anymore when using the edit function. Strange...

 

Kind regards

  Eilert

0 Kudos
Teacher eteam00
Teacher
7,325 Views
Registered: ‎07-21-2009

Re: the missing diagram

(Didn't use file attachment, but copy/paste)

 

I also used copy/paste (via the Windows screen snipping tool).  Don't know what the problem is, but the forum website problems seem increasingly selective, lately.

 

-- Bob Elkind

SIGNATURE:
README for newbies is here: http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/New-Users-Forum/README-first-Help-for-new-users/td-p/219369

Summary:
1. Read the manual or user guide. Have you read the manual? Can you find the manual?
2. Search the forums (and search the web) for similar topics.
3. Do not post the same question on multiple forums.
4. Do not post a new topic or question on someone else's thread, start a new thread!
5. Students: Copying code is not the same as learning to design.
6 "It does not work" is not a question which can be answered. Provide useful details (with webpage, datasheet links, please).
7. You are not charged extra fees for comments in your code.
8. I am not paid for forum posts. If I write a good post, then I have been good for nothing.
0 Kudos
Scholar joelby
Scholar
7,308 Views
Registered: ‎10-05-2010

Re: the missing diagram


@eteam00 wrote:

(Didn't use file attachment, but copy/paste)

 

I also used copy/paste (via the Windows screen snipping tool).  Don't know what the problem is, but the forum website problems seem increasingly selective, lately.


Eilert's image was broken by the profanity filter: 

 

M0U+**bleep**jJv/88

Obviously this bug hasn't been fixed yet.

0 Kudos
Teacher eteam00
Teacher
7,304 Views
Registered: ‎07-21-2009

we interrupt this thread to discuss a forum bug

joelby,

 

Please elaborate on this problem for the broader audience (including me),

 

  • When does the bug intrude (e.g. pasting HTML code, pasting ascii-encoded binary data or bitmaps)
  • Workarounds (e.g. avoid certain image formats, use image insertion tool, use as attached file)

Thanks much for leading the charge on this bug.

 

-- Bob Elkind

SIGNATURE:
README for newbies is here: http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/New-Users-Forum/README-first-Help-for-new-users/td-p/219369

Summary:
1. Read the manual or user guide. Have you read the manual? Can you find the manual?
2. Search the forums (and search the web) for similar topics.
3. Do not post the same question on multiple forums.
4. Do not post a new topic or question on someone else's thread, start a new thread!
5. Students: Copying code is not the same as learning to design.
6 "It does not work" is not a question which can be answered. Provide useful details (with webpage, datasheet links, please).
7. You are not charged extra fees for comments in your code.
8. I am not paid for forum posts. If I write a good post, then I have been good for nothing.
0 Kudos
Scholar joelby
Scholar
7,301 Views
Registered: ‎10-05-2010

Re: we interrupt this thread to discuss a forum bug

Hi Bob,

 

There's a little more information in my post in this thread.

 

Any content placed in a reply's text box is subject to the profanity content filter, which automatically replaces 'obscene' text strings with **bleep** . Fair enough, though the forum isn't generally plagued by abuse.

 

The main issue is that images that are pasted in to the edit box from the clipboard (rather than attached using insert/edit image) are included within the body of the text using base64 encoding, e.g. <IMG src="data:image/png;base64,iVBORw0KGgoAAAANS...">

 

This works fine, but for large images it is a bit stupid because it means that pages will be much larger than they would be if images were saved on the server's file system and accessed separately using HTTP, like a normal attachment. The mechanism is really only intended for use with small images where the time taken to download the expanded base64 encoded version is less than the additional network latencies in fetching another resource.

 

The problem is that the base64 encoded data, which is essentially random, will by chance occasionally contain strings of text that the profanity filter recognises as obscene. Because the forum software treats the message body as plain text, it just substitutes these for **bleep** and this causes the base64 encoding to break due to use of invalid characters (but even if it didn't, it would break the image merely by changing and inserting additional characters into the middle).

 

Here are a list of suggested solutions:

 

  • Disable the profanity filter and deal with abuse through moderation reports. Probably okay for this forum, but may not be acceptable for Xilinx.
  • Ask Lithium to modify the forum's message posting routine to detect inline images, extract them to a file and rewrite the img tag to access the file over HTTP. Could even convert BMP to PNG at this point. Optimal, but a relatively complex change.
  • Ask Lithium to modify the obscenity filter to ignore base64-encoded strings. This would be easy if the current filter is using regular expressions - you can just ignore any obscenity occurring within /src="data:image(.*?)"/ . If not, retrofit the existing naive text substitution scheme to use regular expressions, which are supported in most major Web programming languages.

 Additional:

 

The only reliable workaround is to always use "Insert/edit image" rather than pasting images.