UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor jimiweber
Visitor

storing a grayscale image in memory

Hi, This thread might be because I'm new to FPGAs and all over internet, there are just so many unusable general solutions by professionals that us newbies can't seem to understand. Here's my problem.

For an image processing project, which needs to be implemented on FPGA, I got a this Development Board (called ESPIER III) from a company called "zr tech". This is the best thing I could get with the budget and board availability in my country, and don't bother searching for datasheets or stuff (But if you did, I would be genuinely grateful). there are 3 DVDs bundled with the board which have almost everything, though they are in Chinese and I had to use google translate on literally everything (even the file names) and even spend some time to realize that what google translates as "Digital Tubes" are actually 7-segments!

anyways, this board has a Load Flash with 32Mbits capacity by the model name W25Q32BV, and a SDRAM with 64MBits capacity from winbond (Part No w9864g6kh-6). the FPGA is Spartan-6 XC6SLX9N3TQG 144 pins and pretty much every usual stuff dev board peripherals. The thing is it does not have good and comprehensive examples for different peripherals and so I'm lost. Plus the project due date is killing me. also, I use ISE 14.7.