UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor skyfox
Visitor

SPARTAN 6 - Getting started

Good day all,

Looking for some help with getting started with SPARTAN 6 FPGA's. I am a complete newbie to FPGA's but not a newbie to electronic design (I have a degree in Electrical Engineering), or Software programming. I have programmed micro controllers in assembly and C about 15 years ago and have been programming in VB 6 / VB Net for the last 18 + years. I also have extensive programming experience with PLC and SCADA systems as well. However, have not done any FPGA programming and diving in cold to get my feet wet. My main application will be interfacing sensors (signal processing) for both digital and analog inputs for a custom application. What I am looking for is a quick run down of items (development boards that is not intended for hobby but production use, as well as required software and any additional hardware) that I need to get started in order to program SPARTAN 6 series FPGA's. Finally, on how to transfer the development code to a SPARTAN 6 that is on a final production module. Any help and guidance, pointers will be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks!

0 Kudos
11 Replies
Scholar austin
Scholar

Re: SPARTAN 6 - Getting started

s,