cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
artisticzhao
Observer
Observer

How to use RF data converter which controlled by PS to generate some waves

Hello, I'm working on build a QPSK transmitter by ZCU111 board.

Now, I'm a layman to use the RF data converter IP core.

I refer the SDK's rfdc_v5_0/xrfdc_read_write_example.c And I find that this example only show how to configure the IP. 

I think I need a tutorial to teach me that use AXI-Stream to send data to RFdc. 

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
pthakare

Hi @artisticzhao 

To start with please refer the product guide for Data coneverter IP

https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/ip_documentation/usp_rf_data_converter/v2_2/pg269-rf-data-converter.pdf

The next step is to check the example design section in the product guide. After configure the IP as per your requirement , Generate the example design and see how AXI4 stream interface works.

The complete example design can be opened as a separate project by right-clicking the core in the project hierarchy after it has been customized using the IP catalog. Right-click the .xci file in the Design Sources hierarchy in the Sources window and select Open IP Example Design. This opens a new Vivado® IP integrator project in a new window with a complete RF Data Converter IP example design.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Reply if you have any queries, give kudos and accept as solution
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
artisticzhao
Observer
Observer

Thank you for your reply.

I have read the pg269 and checkout the Vivado IP example design. The example design don't connect with the PSfig 1fig 1

When I try connect the s_axi with the PS(fig 2), there are some errors(fig 3).

fig 2 connect to PSfig 2 connect to PS

fig 3 errorsfig 3 errors

Regards