cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor
Visitor

RFSoC RF data converter Mixer API

Hi. I'm a RFSoC newbie.  The board what i'm using is htg-zrf8 by Hitech-global.

Currently, I am configuring an 8 channel system using RF data converter IP.

Since all 8-channel DACs are used, calibration between the output RF signals of each converter is required.

The calibration will be performed by adjusting the phase value of the NCO inside the RF dac, and this part will be implemented through SDK C-code.

Because the physical routing of the board is fixed, it is difficult to implement the SYSREF for the MTS, so we decided to adjust the phase of the NCO.

The problem is that I am writing code using the rfdc API provided by Xilinx, but the phase offset value of the mixer is not applied well.

I'm not sure what to set the update event to and how to proceed with the code.

When SYSREF is set as the update event, the phase difference of the RF output passing through the DAC of 2 channels is changed each time the code is executed. (In a single tile)

When TILE is set as the update event, the phase difference of the RF output that passes through the DAC of 2 channels is kept constant every time the code is executed, but the phase offset value that I want is not input.(Single tile)

The below picture shows the basic setup of my system.

20200326_170138.png

Attached is my ugly c-code in SDK.

Thank you in advance and we are waiting for your reply.

Regards.

Tags (4)
0 Kudos
2 Replies
Highlighted
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hello,

I had a look into you code. it seems that phase for all channels were set to 0. Since there is no phase difference between channels,  I would like to know how you could know that the output signal phase is not as expected.