cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
564 Views
Registered: ‎02-05-2008

capturing slow

Jump to solution

I have system with tpg. The frame capture is very  slow. what could be the issue

 

root@plnx:~# yavta -c3 -n3 -s 1920x1080 -f RGB24 -Ft1.raw /dev/video0
Device /dev/video0 opened.
Device `vcap_tp0 output 0' on `platform:vcap_tp0:0' is a video output (without mplanes) device.
Video format set: RGB24 (33424752) 1920x1080 field none, 1 planes:
* Stride 5760, buffer size 6220800
Video format: RGB24 (33424752) 1920x1080 field none, 1 planes:
* Stride 5760, buffer size 6220800
3 buffers requested.
length: 1 offset: 3202890280 timestamp type/source:[ 409.804971] xilinx-vtc 43c20000.v_tc: Failed to set clk rate: 4767200, actual rate: 71500000
mono/EoF
Buffer 0/0 mapped at address 0xb68aa000.
length: 1 offset: 3202890280 timestamp type/source: mono/EoF
Buffer 1/0 mapped at address 0xb62bb000.
length: 1 offset: 3202890280 timestamp type/source: mono/EoF
Buffer 2/0 mapped at address 0xb5ccc000.
0 (0) [-] none 0 0 B 444.411880 444.411929 0.029 fps ts mono/EoF
1 (1) [-] none 1 0 B 461.747151 461.747196 0.058 fps ts mono/EoF
2 (2) [-] none 2 0 B 479.082424 479.082472 0.058 fps ts mono/EoF
Captured 3 frames in 69.341153 seconds (0.043264 fps, 0.000000 B/s).
3 buffers released.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Teacher
Teacher
314 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Hi @jothiadithya 

 

Would you try to change storage from SD card to ram disk (ex. /tmp) or faster storage to investigate route cause ?

 

Best regards,

View solution in original post

10 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
489 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @jothiadithya 

This could be a hint:

xilinx-vtc 43c20000.v_tc: Failed to set clk rate: 4767200, actual rate: 71500000

Do you have a programable clock? You would need to investigate why you get this message.

Also, are you sure you have enough bandwidth to access the memory?


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Teacher
Teacher
456 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Hi @jothiadithya 

 

What kind of storage do you use ?

Is it an enough performance to record this streaming ?

 

Best regards,

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
424 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2018

Hi @jothiadithya 

If your question is answered or your issue is solved, please kindly mark the response which helped as a solution (click on "Accept as solution" button below the reply).

 

If this is not solved/answered, please reply in the topic giving more information on your current status.

 

Thanks and Regards,

Aoife
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
422 Views
Registered: ‎02-05-2008

SD card

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
416 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @jothiadithya 

Do you really need help here?

There was 4 questions and you just replied to 1 really quickly


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
409 Views
Registered: ‎02-05-2008

thanks for the response.

1. I do not really know how to measure the band width.

2. I haven't any idea why Vtc shows error. 

i do really need solution

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
407 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @jothiadithya 

Can you share what your HW looks like?


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
385 Views
Registered: ‎02-05-2008

Hi,

I am using Zynq 7020 

tpg -> frmbuf-wr -> ddr 

I can post the block diagram tomorrow since I left for the day

 

 

 

 

 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Teacher
Teacher
315 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Hi @jothiadithya 

 

Would you try to change storage from SD card to ram disk (ex. /tmp) or faster storage to investigate route cause ?

 

Best regards,

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
289 Views
Registered: ‎02-05-2008

Yes. That was the issue. Thanks

0 Kudos