UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor dilshan
Visitor

Handle two video streams using FIFOs

Hi,

I am currently working on project based on video processing in which I have to use two video streams. I am new to video processing using FPGAs, so please excuse me if this is a bad question.

I use two Test Pattern Generator IPs(1080p, 60fps) to generate video inputs and I use two VDMAs for each stream to save the stream in DDR3 and retrieve data back. These two subsystems are working independently. I use two native FIFOs to control two video streams and allow both of video streams to access AXI bus and give me data to my FIFOs(Do I have to control it that way or does AXI bus handle it independently?). I connected tvalid signals and tready signals using programmable FIFO empty and programmable  FIFO full signals appropriately. What my Intention is, once one fifo is almost full allow AXI bus to fill other FIFO while removing data from 1st FIFO. I want this kind of control mechanism to take both video inputs into my processing system.