UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Participant p.nejad
Participant

axi4s_to_video_out won't lock

Hello,

I'm new to FPGA and I have a project with spartan 6 and ise14.7. 

I am working on spartan 6 FPGA that is connected  to ONsemi sensor. The FPGA is also connected to  analoge device encoder to come out PAL. I have the system working without xilinx video IPs but the quality of image is not good at all ( I am not using Color correction). so  I'm trying to get it working with video proccessing IPs from xilinx to take advantage of CFA and CCM.  

for the first step I have just video_in_to axi4s and axi4s and axi4s_to_video_out blocks, after I get this working I will add the CFA, CCM, RGB2YCrCb.

I have created video_in_to axi4s and axi4s_to_video_out with VTC to create 756p timing. I have all the timing correctly. I generate test bar using these timings and I'm able to talk to the encoder and display it on the monitor. however axi4s_to_video_out  does not lock. 

In chipscope, I get data coming out of video_in_to axi4s and it comes in to the FIFO in axi4s and axi4s_to_video_out but the locked signal does not exist from output synchronizer. 

I have also noticed that the eol from video_in_to axi4s does not line up with the eol in axi4s_to_video_out. Does anybody have any suggestions please? I do not have axi4-lite enabled.