UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Contributor
Contributor

Urgent ! Hardware co-simulation (Simulink/Xilinx) on ML505 board

Hello everybody,

I’m new in Xilinx forums and Xilinx working

In fact, my goal is to try a hardware co-simulation (Simulink/Xilinx) on my ML505 (Xilinx XUPV5-LX110T) board, and I’m still in the step of board-PC wiring, I still try to communicate them through an Ethernet cable, so I’m in the initial step,

I did all the indicated steps in the System Generator for DSP User Guide v12.4 (I followed the same steps as Installing an ML506 Board for Ethernet Hardware Co-Simulation):

-          I configured my IP address on 192.168.8.2

-          I formatted the flash card with FAT16 and I unzipped the ML506_sysace_cf.zip file inside the card: so in the flash card we find : cfg.dat, ip.dat, mac.dat, xilinx.sys and a folder named “hwcosim”, in this folder we find too sub-folders named “dut” and “boot4” that contains respectively dut.ace and boot4.ace

-          I set the Configuration Address DIP Switches as follows:  1:on, 2:off, 3:off, 4:on, 5:off, 6:on, 7:off, 8:on

-          I set the Ethernet Mode Select jumpers as shown in the attached picture (the default position of jumpers) which is the same picture at the page 293 of  System Generator for DSP User Guide v12.4

-          I installed the Ethernet RJ45 male/male straight cable.