cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
4,633 Views
Registered: ‎12-16-2013

SDSoC and OpenMP

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

I am wondering if SDSoC environment support OpenMP for software?

 

Thanks

Mohammad

 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
8,231 Views
Registered: ‎06-29-2015

Re: SDSoC and OpenMP

Jump to solution

Hi Mohammad,

 

SDSoC doesnt provide any facilities (libraries, compilers, etc.) to support OpenMP specifically, but since its a software library there is not any restriction preventing one from using it. You would just have to cross compile the library manually and configure your the ARM processors as needed. 

 

Sam

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
8,232 Views
Registered: ‎06-29-2015

Re: SDSoC and OpenMP

Jump to solution

Hi Mohammad,

 

SDSoC doesnt provide any facilities (libraries, compilers, etc.) to support OpenMP specifically, but since its a software library there is not any restriction preventing one from using it. You would just have to cross compile the library manually and configure your the ARM processors as needed. 

 

Sam

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
1,610 Views
Registered: ‎05-07-2018

Re: SDSoC and OpenMP

Jump to solution

Can you tell me how exactly do you use openMP? I have met the same problem, I can do parallel in Visual Studio, but in sdsoc, i don't know how to do it.

 

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Newbie
Newbie
732 Views
Registered: ‎01-04-2019

Re: SDSoC and OpenMP

Jump to solution

HI, have you resolved your problem? i have encountered the same problem

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Newbie
Newbie
731 Views
Registered: ‎01-04-2019

Re: SDSoC and OpenMP

Jump to solution

HI, have you resolved your problem? i have encountered the same problem
0 Kudos