UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

Is sds_alloc() for big array size still limited?

Jump to solution

Hi guys, 

I'm new to sdsoc.

I found one year ago, sds_alloc has a limitation of can only allocating arrays that is less than 4M. Check the post link here:

https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/SDSoC-Environment-and-reVISION/sds-alloc-error-with-big-arrays/td-p/706581

Is it still a problem in recent version of sdsocs? I'm recently working on migrating our previous hls ips to sdsoc platform. The ip core uses m_axi to get access to a physical contiguous array that is prepared by the PS in the dram. As the array is pretty large (~54M), I'm not sure whether I can use sds_alloc to allocate the physical contiguous array for zero_copy access by the pl.

Thanks!

Reimond

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Explorer
Explorer

Re: Is sds_alloc() for big array size still limited?

Jump to solution
Hi Reimond,

Should be fixed now (current version 2017.2). Post back if you're uncover problems.

Sam

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Explorer
Explorer

Jump to solution
Hi Reimond,

Should be fixed now (current version 2017.2). Post back if you're uncover problems.

Sam

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor

Jump to solution
Thanks for the prompt rely, Sam.

I just can't see my accelerator work yesterday. After rebooting the board, the accelerator and sds_alloc work correctly now.