UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Scholar helmutforren
Scholar
11,741 Views
Registered: ‎06-23-2014

BAD LINK in Xilinx® Training on ChipScope Pro and Core Generator

Jump to solution

Were you aware that the first link in Xilinx® Training on ChipScope Pro and Core Generator ("ChipScope Pro Software Overview (with Labs)") points to the same place as the second link, which doesn't reference ChipScope whatsoever?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
20,167 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: BAD LINK in Xilinx® Training on ChipScope Pro and Core Generator

Jump to solution
Hi,

I corrected the link.
Can you please check now and confirm?

Thanks,
Vinay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Scholar helmutforren
Scholar
11,736 Views
Registered: ‎06-23-2014

Re: BAD LINK in Xilinx® Training on ChipScope Pro and Core Generator

Jump to solution

But it does seem the the image link works.  So please fix the text link.

 

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
11,730 Views
Registered: ‎01-15-2008

Re: BAD LINK in Xilinx® Training on ChipScope Pro and Core Generator

Jump to solution

image link and the text link both are working fine for chipscope pro software overview. can you recheck and let us know.

 

--Krishna

0 Kudos
Scholar helmutforren
Scholar
11,725 Views
Registered: ‎06-23-2014

Re: BAD LINK in Xilinx® Training on ChipScope Pro and Core Generator

Jump to solution

Nope, not for me.  Please allow me to clarify.

 

This forum has a single thread locked to the top.  When I click on it, I go to a page:

http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Design-Tools-Others/Xilinx-Training-on-ChipScope-Pro-and-Core-Generator/td-p/135152

 

On that page, when I mouse over the image at left, I see at the bottom of my browser the correct link (http://www.xilinx.com/training/fpga/chipscope-pro-training-video.htm).  I've marked that "CORRECT" in the image attached below, highlighted yellow.  However, when I mouse over the heading, I get the wrong link (http://www.xilinx.com/training/fpga/core-generator-software-system-video.htm).  It's the same as the Core Generator Software System.  I've marked this "WRONG" in the image attached below.  And, of course, clicking rather than mousing over leads to the wrong page.

 

Wrong ChipScope Forum Link.jpg

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
11,710 Views
Registered: ‎02-14-2014

Re: BAD LINK in Xilinx® Training on ChipScope Pro and Core Generator

Jump to solution
Hello,

I have verified both the links and found them working correctly. In any case clicking on either of the image or heading will open the same link as below
http://www.xilinx.com/training/fpga/chipscope-pro-training-video.htm

You can either try with different browser or clear the cache of current browser and give a try.
Regards,
Ashish
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Scholar helmutforren
Scholar
11,705 Views
Registered: ‎06-23-2014

Re: BAD LINK in Xilinx® Training on ChipScope Pro and Core Generator

Jump to solution

You're kidding!  It's got to be you, not me.  I just cut this link:

http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Design-Tools-Others/Xilinx-Training-on-ChipScope-Pro-and-Core-Generator/td-p/135152

from my Chrome browser and put it in my IE browser, which has never been ther before.

I moused over the "ChipScope Pro Software Overview (with Labs)" link.  I also did a copy shortcut.

I get this link http://www.xilinx.com/training/fpga/core-generator-software-system-video.htm

which is the WRONG LINK.

I emailed the link to an associate and tried it on their totally different computer that's never been here.

Same problem.

Yep, it's you, not me...

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
20,168 Views
Registered: ‎04-16-2012

Re: BAD LINK in Xilinx® Training on ChipScope Pro and Core Generator

Jump to solution
Hi,

I corrected the link.
Can you please check now and confirm?

Thanks,
Vinay
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Have you tried typing your question in Google? If not you should before posting. Also, MARK this is as an answer in case it helped resolve your query/issue.Give kudos to the post that helped you to find the solution.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Scholar helmutforren
Scholar
11,692 Views
Registered: ‎06-23-2014

Re: BAD LINK in Xilinx® Training on ChipScope Pro and Core Generator

Jump to solution

yippie!  Now it's right.

0 Kudos