UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor omerm
Visitor
13,238 Views
Registered: ‎08-18-2013

Got error when using upload_hw_ila_data

Hi,

 

Im trying to capture the ila data using next command:

 

current_hw_ila_data [upload_hw_ila_data hw_ila_1]

 

 

but when i run it i got next error and the TCL shell is closed:

 

"an unexpected error has occured (EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION)

 

 

Any idea what's wrong?

Thanks

0 Kudos
9 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
13,222 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: Got error when using upload_hw_ila_data

Hello,

 

These issues occurs when tool faces some kind of unexcepted condition or there occurs some conflicts with some utility with java. It would be great if you can attach the log files here so as to give you guidance on this.

 

Thanks,

vishal

0 Kudos
Visitor omerm
Visitor
13,219 Views
Registered: ‎08-18-2013

Re: Got error when using upload_hw_ila_data

 

Hi,

 

Thanks for your response.

I attached 2 log files which describe the error. 

 

Thanks,

Omer

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
13,209 Views
Registered: ‎09-20-2012

Re: Got error when using upload_hw_ila_data

Hi,

 

Did you try the below command for capturing the ila data?

 

write_hw_ila_data my_hw_ila_data_file.zip [upload_hw_ila_data hw_ila_1]

 

Refer to page-49 of http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx2013_2/ug908-vivado-programming-debugging.pdf for more details on this.

 

Regards,

Deepika.

Thanks,
Deepika.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left)
0 Kudos
Visitor omerm
Visitor
13,206 Views
Registered: ‎08-18-2013

Re: Got error when using upload_hw_ila_data

Yes. Same error. Omer
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
13,204 Views
Registered: ‎09-20-2012

Re: Got error when using upload_hw_ila_data

Thanks for your response.

 

What is the OS you are working up on?

 

--Deepika.

Thanks,
Deepika.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left)
0 Kudos
Visitor omerm
Visitor
13,197 Views
Registered: ‎08-18-2013

Re: Got error when using upload_hw_ila_data

Windows 7

0 Kudos
Visitor omerm
Visitor
13,171 Views
Registered: ‎08-18-2013

Re: Got error when using upload_hw_ila_data

Still waiting for your help. Thanks
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
13,157 Views
Registered: ‎04-28-2013

Re: Got error when using upload_hw_ila_data

Did you debugged too many signals ?

In my experience, If too many signals were debugged, some stranges will occur.

If so, you can reduce your debugging signals or split to two ilas.

nonsense
0 Kudos
Visitor omerm
Visitor
13,154 Views
Registered: ‎08-18-2013

Re: Got error when using upload_hw_ila_data

Hi,

 

I added to the debug only 2 signals of 1 bit...

 

 

0 Kudos