cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor
Visitor
10,523 Views
Registered: ‎11-20-2015

Vivado: Cannot Export Hardware .sysdef does not exist

Jump to solution

Hi all,

 

while trying to export my Vivado Hardware Design I came up with the error message you can see in the attached picture.

 

I want to include the bitstream I created a step before and export the whole design. What do I do wrong?

 

Thanks in advance!

vivado_error_message.PNG
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
18,179 Views
Registered: ‎11-20-2015

Re: Vivado: Cannot Export Hardware .sysdef does not exist

Jump to solution

Randomly I figured out that moving the project folder into the directory of the Vivado installation folder fixed the problem. Probably I had some issues which r/w rights in my personal folder at work.

 

Mabye this hint will help others.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar
10,519 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: Vivado: Cannot Export Hardware .sysdef does not exist

Jump to solution

@bomba_rcs What Vivado version are you using? Device? Can you reset the run give a try again?

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
10,510 Views
Registered: ‎11-20-2015

Re: Vivado: Cannot Export Hardware .sysdef does not exist

Jump to solution

I am using Vivado 2014.4 with Windows 7. My device is Zynq 7020.

 

I already tried an reset a lot of times but it did not help.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar
10,502 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: Vivado: Cannot Export Hardware .sysdef does not exist

Jump to solution

@bomba_rcs Strange. Can you upgrade to vivado 2015.3 or attach your design here if you dont have any problem?

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
10,493 Views
Registered: ‎11-20-2015

Re: Vivado: Cannot Export Hardware .sysdef does not exist

Jump to solution

I will upgrade to vivado 2015.3 in the near future and report my results here. Thanks for helping!

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,480 Views
Registered: ‎08-02-2011

Re: Vivado: Cannot Export Hardware .sysdef does not exist

Jump to solution
Does it work if you uncheck the 'include bitstream' option?

This may be a silly question... but do you have a Block Diagram in your design and a processor (PS7 or microblaze)?
www.xilinx.com
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
10,478 Views
Registered: ‎11-20-2015

Re: Vivado: Cannot Export Hardware .sysdef does not exist

Jump to solution

Yes, it works if I uncheck the 'include bitstream' option. But for further use I need the hdf-File with included bitstream.

 

I attached the design of my Block Diagram.

block_diagram.PNG
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar
10,454 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: Vivado: Cannot Export Hardware .sysdef does not exist

Jump to solution

@bomba_rcs Did you get a chance to try this 2015.3? I would appreciate if you could archive project and attach here?

-Pratham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
18,180 Views
Registered: ‎11-20-2015

Re: Vivado: Cannot Export Hardware .sysdef does not exist

Jump to solution

Randomly I figured out that moving the project folder into the directory of the Vivado installation folder fixed the problem. Probably I had some issues which r/w rights in my personal folder at work.

 

Mabye this hint will help others.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos