UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

C/RTL CO Simulation Failed.....

I am new to Vivado HLS and trying to implement a tutorial design of Matrix Multiplication provided by Xilinx in its workshop material for Vivado HLS.

Everything looks good until i start C/RTL Co-Simulation. it gives an error as it can be seen below in red colour.

what could be the possible reason for this error. i am following a tutorial and literally following it. i have attached the tutorial.

i will b e grateful for your kind help

#########################################################################################

Starting C/RTL Cosimulation ...
C:/Xilinx/Vivado_HLS/2012.4/Win_x86/bin/vivado_hls_bin.exe -flow cosim -flow_args "-trace_level none -rtl verilog -tool isim"
@I [LIC-101] Checked out feature [VIVADO_HLS]
@I [HLS-10] Running 'C:/Xilinx/Vivado_HLS/2012.4/Win_x86/bin/vivado_hls_bin.exe'
@I [HLS-10] On platform 'Windows NT_intel version 6.1'
@I [HLS-10] Vivado HLS Tcl shell started on Sat Feb 23 12:20:55 +0500 2013 for user 'Mohsin' at host 'mohsin-pc'
@I [HLS-10] Current directory: C:/Vivado_HLS/Examples/matrixmul.prj/solution1
@I [SIM-47] Using ISIM for RTL simulation.
@I [SIM-14] Instrumenting C test bench ...
Build using "C:/Xilinx/Vivado_HLS/2012.4/msys/bin/g++.exe"
Compiling apatb_matrixmul1.cpp
Compiling matrixmul1.cpp_pre.cpp.tb.cpp
Compiling matrixmul1_test.cpp_pre.cpp.tb.cpp
Generating cosim.tv.exe
@I [SIM-302] Generating test vectors ...
{
{870,906,942}
{1086,1131,1176}
{1302,1356,1410}
}
@E [SIM-330] Aborting co-simulation: top function 'matrixmul1' is not invoked in the test bench.
@E [SIM-4] *** C/RTL co-simulation finished: FAIL ***