cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

Axi interconnect 2.1 not forwarding read transactions (hanging?)

Hi everybody,

I've been experiencing the following problem:

I have a system with an AXI master accessing periodically several slaves in read and write mode. From time to time the read transactions just stop working. I observed the AXI interconnect signals with a ILA and I noticed that the read transactions are issued by the master ("left"side of the AXI interconnect) but are not propagated to the slaves ("right" side of the AXI interconnect).

I checked the addresses and they are correct (ie: they belong to specific slaves in the address map).

Is there some kind of (mis)behavior from a slave that could cause the AXI interconnect to hang in such a way?

Thanks for your help

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Highlighted

Can you show the ILA capture of your observations?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, give kudo and accept as solution
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Teacher
Teacher

check the previous read response from the failing slave to see if it returned an error. Also make sure that the bandwidth usage of the interconnect is not too high if you have multiple masters connected to it. If you have a single master this shouldn't be a problem.
Also check the ready and valid signals coming from the slave.
- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar