cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
nliyanage@90
Visitor
Visitor
5,770 Views
Registered: ‎06-18-2017

Error 0001: Sysgen license checkout failed.

Jump to solution

HI all,

 

I was tryng to run Lab_1 (https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx2016_1/ug948-vivado-sysgen-tutorial.pdf) of System Generator for DSP on Vivado 2016.1 and R2015b MatLab combination. I'm getting below error and could not find a way to solve this. I'm starting the system generator as suggested in http://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/41563.html. I have generated env.txt file and uploaded below.

 

Could somebody have a look at this kindly.

 

--------------------------------- Version Log ----------------------------------
Version Path
System Generator 2016.1 C:/Xilinx/Vivado/2016.1
Matlab 8.6.0.267246 (R2015b) C:\Program Files\MATLAB\R2015b
Vivado 2016.1 C:/Xilinx/Vivado/2016.1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Summary of Errors:
Error 0001: Sysgen license checkout failed.
XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE = C...
Block: Unspecified
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Error 0001:

Reported by:
Unspecified

Details:
Sysgen license checkout failed.
XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE = C:/Xilinx/Vivado/2016.1/data/sysgen/hwcosim_compiler/pp_ethernet
Environment variable LM_LICENSE_FILE is not set.
License search path: C:\.Xilinx;C:\Xilinx\Vivado\2016.1\data\sysgen\hwcosim_compiler\pp_ethernet;C:\Xilinx\Vivado\2016.1\data\ipcore_licenses

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Regards,

Namalka

0 Kudos
Reply
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
bandi
Moderator
Moderator
9,003 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi @nliyanage@90,

 

Sysgen needs Sytem edition License, If you already have a valid license then can you please set the XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE to the location of license file.

Follow the below steps:

 

1. Open Xilinx License Configuration Manager.

2. Click on Manage License search path tab.

3. Set the XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE: C:\location\of\license\file\Xilinx.lic

4. Click on Set.

 

If this does not help, please attach the license file for further analysis. If you do not have a license. As from the attached env.txt I see the IP core licenses information only.

 

Note: if you just trying to practice and test the labs. You can just opt fora 30 day evaluation license that covers sysgen tool . 

refer: https://www.xilinx.com/products/design-tools/vivado.html#buy

 

Regards,

Sravanthi B

Thanks & Regards,
Sravanthi B
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

10 Replies
bandi
Moderator
Moderator
9,004 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi @nliyanage@90,

 

Sysgen needs Sytem edition License, If you already have a valid license then can you please set the XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE to the location of license file.

Follow the below steps:

 

1. Open Xilinx License Configuration Manager.

2. Click on Manage License search path tab.

3. Set the XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE: C:\location\of\license\file\Xilinx.lic

4. Click on Set.

 

If this does not help, please attach the license file for further analysis. If you do not have a license. As from the attached env.txt I see the IP core licenses information only.

 

Note: if you just trying to practice and test the labs. You can just opt fora 30 day evaluation license that covers sysgen tool . 

refer: https://www.xilinx.com/products/design-tools/vivado.html#buy

 

Regards,

Sravanthi B

Thanks & Regards,
Sravanthi B
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

balkris
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
5,680 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
1. Check if you are using compatible version of tools . I would suggest you to use latest version of tool
https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/55830.html

2. Check your license status you should have license of sysgen

3. Check your environment variable . License should be setup correctly

4. check if you are able to run other designs . It look like you are doing ethernet hardware co-simulation

5. Download and set license of Ethernet IPs

Hope it may help you
Thanks and Regards
Balkrishan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
prathikm
Moderator
Moderator
5,669 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi nliyanage@90,

 

I only see the IP licenses in the env report generated. Try installing the tool license first to bypass this error.

 

Regards,
Prathik
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helps to resolve your query.
Helpful answer -> Give Kudos
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nliyanage@90
Visitor
Visitor
5,654 Views
Registered: ‎06-18-2017

Thank you so much, it was an error with the settings of license server.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
bandi
Moderator
Moderator
5,650 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi nliyanage@90,

Can you please mark the post which helped to resolve your query, as an answer "Accept as solution" and close this thread. This will help other users in future with the same query.

Regards,
Sravanthi B

Thanks & Regards,
Sravanthi B
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
prathikm
Moderator
Moderator
5,639 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi nliyanage@90,

 

["error with the settings of license server"]

Can you please elaborate how the issue got resolved? What was the cause?

 

Thanks a lot !

 

Regards,
Prathik
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helps to resolve your query.
Helpful answer -> Give Kudos
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

nliyanage@90
Visitor
Visitor
5,590 Views
Registered: ‎06-18-2017

My licence server was not set in my PC. When I fixed that this issue was resolved.

 

Thanks all.

0 Kudos
Reply
prathikm
Moderator
Moderator
5,574 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi nliyanage@90,

 

Thank you so much for letting us know the cause for this issue.

 

Regards,
Prathik
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helps to resolve your query.
Helpful answer -> Give Kudos
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

0 Kudos
Reply
jerry160990
Visitor
Visitor
4,919 Views
Registered: ‎09-03-2017

Hello,

 

I'm also facing the same issue like this. 

 

-------------------------------- Version Log ----------------------------------
Version Path
System Generator 2015.2 C:/Xilinx/Vivado/2015.2
Matlab 8.4.0.150421 (R2014b) C:\Program Files\MATLAB\R2014b
Vivado 2015.2 C:/Xilinx/Vivado/2015.2
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Summary of Errors:
Error 0001: Sysgen license checkout failed.
XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE = C...
Block: Unspecified
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Error 0001:

Reported by:
Unspecified

Details:
Sysgen license checkout failed.
XILINXD_LICENSE_FILE = C:/Xilinx/Xilinx.lic;C:/Xilinx/Vivado/2015.2/data/sysgen/hwcosim_compiler/pp_ethernet
LM_LICENSE_FILE = C:/Xilinx/Xilinx.lic
License search path: H:\.Xilinx;C:\Xilinx\Xilinx.lic;C:\Xilinx\Vivado\2015.2\data\sysgen\hwcosim_compiler\pp_ethernet;C:\Xilinx\Xilinx.lic;C:\Xilinx\Vivado\2015.2\data\ipcore_licenses

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

Also when i check the license manager,under the host id match column, its written as 'No' eventhough i have purchased the license. Could you help me with this?

0 Kudos
Reply
bandi
Moderator
Moderator
3,620 Views
Registered: ‎09-15-2016

Hi @jerry160990,

 

Can you please create a new thread and share the xinfo.txt and license file.
Run the below Tcl command in vivado Tcl console to generate xinfo.txt :
report_environment -file xinfo.txt

 

Which OS are you working upon?

 

As you mentioned that while you checked the license manager, under the host id match column its written as 'No' then can you please try regenerating/rehosting the license with the required hostid and check if that helps.

 

Thanks & Regards,
Sravanthi B

Thanks & Regards,
Sravanthi B
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------